We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of luxury in Phnom Penh - at a very reasonable price”
Review of Omana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omana Hotel
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little bit of luxury in Phnom Penh - at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

What a lovely little oasis in the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. Inside the freshly painted white walls it's a little piece of luxury - but step outside and Cambodia is right at your doorstep. Hotel Nine is close to the Palace, Tuol Sleng and the other key attractions of Phnom Penh, including the culinary delights and bright lights of the bars and restaurants of Sisowath Quay. But back to the hotel. We were lucky enough to be some of the first guests and, while there are a few things still to be ironed out, the local staff were very attentive and quick to help with any query. The small restaurant whips up a mix of paninis, salads and tapas - all which can be eaten by the sparkling blue pool. All food and drinks were very reasonably priced (making it even easier to have a few sitting by that pool!). The Australian owners Mark and Louise were incredibly friendly and helpful, even assisting us with buying some food from a local market to take to an orphanage. The rooms are on the smallish side but there is plenty of space outside on the large terraces overlooking the pool. Rooms are clean with mini bar and TV. Our shower had a huge showerhead, but the shower did get filled up quickly so a quick shower was had each time. The room was a great price. When we were there, there was a mix of young families and young couples staying at the hotel. Looking forward to coming back to Phnom Penh and staying at this lovely boutique hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaandtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    162
    45
    16
    9
See reviews for
78
134
53
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We took advantage of the Crash Test Dummy and it was well worth it! Fantastic staff, really wanting to make your stay memorable and they did just that! They couldn't have done more for us! The hotel owners and lovely and Franko, if you get to meet him, is just charming! The atmosphere was very relaxing, the rooms were comfortable with great showers! The food was delicious - I highly recommend the duck tapas! Drinks....all I can say in Mango Daquiris - they are the best in Phnom Penh! Made from fresh mangos and no syrup - they are simply the best!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stayed to have an easy day of work and an easy day of rest during their soft opening. Greek Salad & Caesar Salads with Chicken were amazing (a rare Western treat in PP!) Terraces are nice & poolside is relaxing. Great place with nice amenities, good service & low frills. I would stay again & definitely eat at Lime Cafe again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crismasters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I took advantage of the "crash test dummy" deal which was great.
The staff is friendly.
The food is great and the hotel is very centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvanroosmalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

My husband, son, and I were very happy to stay at Hotel Nine for 2 nights. The suite was appropriate for our family and the pool a must have with young children on board. The rooms were clean, bright, and the linens lovely and comfortable. We really enjoyed the shower too! All necessary amenities were included - such as a DVD player! The Hotel is located in a safe and quiet area and very central in Phnom Penh. Staff and management were exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenart3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Nine during its soft launch promotion week. We loved our stay here - was truely a little piece of paradise in within the manic-ness that is Phnom Penh.

The rooms were decorated really nicely with new bed, plasma tv, air con etc. The bathroom was very luxiourous with all free amenities, (Toothbrush, soaps, shampoo and conditioner). The room opened onto a very large terrace that has lots of nice lounges and chairs that we could sit on and relax. We even enjoyed a few of their yummy cocktails on the terrace overlooking the park and the pool area. The pool wasn't huge but was great for cooling off and having a few more cocktails in!

We also had lunch at the cafe on the first day and really enjoyed the BLT, the panini bread was delicious! On one of our nights here we also tried a couple of the asian style tapas dishes for dinner and they were equally as good. The service was good considering that the hotel had just opened and this was the trial week. Overall was a lovely stay and the location is very convenient for all the tourist spots. Would definitely recommend this hotel - we'll defnitely be using it again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0Elf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Nice, bright rooms. Lots of space and lovely staff. Convenient location (but can get noisy with the nearby market). Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange3970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#66 of 269 in Phnom Penh
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 269 in Phnom Penh
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 269 in Phnom Penh
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
1.0 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#55 of 269 in Phnom Penh
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Property: Omana Hotel
Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing