We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean & cosy. We come again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TEAV Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean & cosy. We come again”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended! We stayed for two nights and had a great time. They arranged transfer from the hotel and all our bookings regarding sightseeing and further travel.
Personal is very friendly and nice. Lovely people! They organized a birthday cake for me.
Very nice rooms, good beds, cosy chill out and pool area. Good breakfast and dinner.
They only thing to complain about is a noise in the room during the night. Might come from some water pipes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Juni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Value Guest Juni,

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience with us at TEAV Boutique Hotel for your Birthday ( We all are Wishes Whole 2014 for you, Juni) . We daily try to make our best for everyone to enjoy our interesting capital Phnom Penh. We noted a noise sound in night and water pipe of your report than now we checking and make solution to void it no more in night again.
Thanks you for your kind review.

I am sure you will continue your trip and flight back home with unforgettable memories of Cambodia :) you are welcome back here anytime.

Have a Cambodian Day!

Seng Lay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    95
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
207
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Travelled to Phnom Penh with a family of 4 (Parents aged 51&54; 20 something daughter and 16yo son) and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Everything was pleasant. They've arranged a taxi service from the airport to the hotel (paid fare to taxi driver on the spot) as requested. Provided welcome drinks and wet towels during check-in. Truly living up to its name as a boutique hotel. Decors and arts around the hotel are meticulously done.

Room was awesome. The comfiest bed, flat screen TV, rain shower, and everything else was comfortable. Breakfast has two options of either an American Breakfast or an Asian Breakfast. Pretty decent. Just one small matter, the paper used to choose menu during breakfast was a little bit confusing. There were options of fruits but the fruits never came for the 4 days we had breakfast.

Location wise, it is not exactly at the city centre but Burger King and Gloria Jeans are just outside the hotel as well as other cafes. Places of attraction are just few minutes walk away. Otherwise, you can always get a tuk-tuk from the hotel or somewhere nearby to bring you around for $25/day (hotel tuk-tuk) or $3/one trip (usual price for any tuk-tuk. Saw some people bargained down to $2).

The staffs were wonderful. English can be improved in the future for better communication between staffs and travellers. :) Everyone was friendly and nice. My best regards to Ms. Sopheak and the rest of the team (Sorry, I didn't get the names of the rest, I feel bad about it). Keep up the good work and I wish you everything great in the future! Keep up the fantastic job! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GnetDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Value Guest GnetDaniel,

CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for your review on Trip Ad-visor.

TEAV Boutique it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We feel it sets us apart of our and in a good way! Your comments are duly noted about the breakfast! was there something in particular that you felt was lacking?, I was of course rather concerned by what you reported than we are now improve to complete and offer great serve to our value guests and your next stay with us again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

Best Regards,

Have a Cambodia Day!

Seng Lay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3 night and had a great time. The hotel is conveniently located in a bit more quiet area, but still close to the action, restaurants and shops. The staff was very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was nice, best croissants :-) Rooms are nice as well, decent size and very clean.
Only minor remark is that the cleaning staffs walks around the hotel starting 7:00 AM, which might wake some guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Rosalie B,

CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel!

A Unique experience of Phnom Penh, that is our wish for all our Guests staying at TEAV Boutique Hotel. So we are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms, the amenities and our Team.
I will discuss with all operational department as your mention and void a small mistaken to a great serve and sweet bed with your next stay with us of your new season to Phnom Penh.

Please come back anytime.
Best wished for whole 2014!

Have a Cambodia Day,

Mr. Seng Lay
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A charming boutique hotel with huge bathrooms... A little sanctuary in the centre of Phnom Penh... Great location to see the sights with restaurants and cafés a plenty.

Easy access to tuk tuks for venturing to other parts of the city

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel!

A Unique experience of Phnom Penh, that is our wish for all our Guests staying at TEAV Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful trip & enjoyed our local services around and our Team.

We thank you again for sharing your experience of TEAV Boutique Hotel in TripAdvisor.

Please come back anythime.
Best Wishes for whole 2014!


Have a Cambodian Day,

Mr. Seng Lay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I've stayed 4 nights in TEAV and it's been an extremely nice experience. The hotel is very well designed and every little detail has been thought about, the rooms are big and comfortable with a very nice bathroom. The hotel is conveniently located in a nice neighborhood, with plenty of choice. The staff has been really awesome for everything. Thank you very much, I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoastedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Roasted Coffee,


CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel!

We all are much appreciated that you had a “great day" of your stay with us and you had enjoyed our hotel design, services and staff. We also would like to thank you for your time to write your review in this TripAdvisor.

We all from TEAV Boutique Hotel would like to forward our warmest regards to you and hope to have opportunity to serve your stay again at our hotel soon while you come to Phnom Penh.


Best Wishes and Best Regards,



The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Small boutique hotel with friendly service, ample pillows and a small but stylish pool. Location is quite central too! near Burger King and Gloria Jeans and a short tuk tuk ride to major landmarks. It's quite quiet too this area! Breakfast was okay. Tuk Tuk is $3 to central market from here

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest Anne J,


CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel !

We all are much appreciated that you had a “great day" of your stay with us and you had enjoyed our hotel design, services and staff. We also would like to thank you for your time to write your review in this TripAdvisor.

We all from TEAV Boutique Hotel would like to forward our warmest regards to you and hope to have opportunity to serve your stay again at our hotel soon while you come to Phnom Penh.


Best Wishes and Best Regards,



The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Chic boutique hotel nestle at a quiet street. The hotel's peaceful surrounding provides a good night's rest. Yet, shops, cafes, restaurants & spas round the corner of the street are constantly abuzz in the day, therefore dining choices aplenty. Main attractions are within a short tuk-tuk ride away.

We booked the Premier Twin room & unfortunately the one with the balcony was already taken. Room is modern & contemporary, bathroom equipped with good pressure rain shower. I am particular about toiletries & would only use those provided by the hotel if they are of good quality (spa quality with essential oil), and the shampoo, conditioner, body bath & lotion provided here meet my expectation. Room is cleaned twice a day.

Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly & helpful. Their warm smiles made our day! Definitely a small hotel with big services!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayliyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seng L, General Manager at TEAV Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ms. MAYLIYI,

CHUMREAP SUA from TEAV Boutique Hotel !

We all are much appreciated that you had a great day of your stay with us while in Phnom Penh and you had enjoyed our hotel design, services and staff. We also would like to thank you for your time to write your review in this TripAdvisor.

We all from TEAV Boutique Hotel would like to forward our warmest regards to you and hope to have opportunity to serve your stay again at our hotel.

Best Wishes and Best Regards,



The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,139 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,938 reviews
0.8 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TEAV Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TEAV Boutique Hotel

Property: TEAV Boutique Hotel
Address: # 14, Street 310, Boeung Keng Kang | Khan Chamkar Mon, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TEAV Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious heart of Phnom Penh, the intimate and fashionable 'Manhattan' style TEAV hotel provides independent travellers, couples and families with a relaxing and highly personalised stay in Cambodia's capital. All rooms are spacious, intuitive and feature large bathrooms, with signature TEAV suites complemented by gourmet kitchens and inclusions for a longer-term stay. Purpose-built with only 12 rooms and suites creating an atmosphere of relaxed privacy, the post-modern boutique TEAV hotel offers affordable luxury and maximum comfort in an open tropical garden setting with a swimming pool and personal loggias. A unique hotel where you can relax in comfort...Hosted by caring, friendly staff...And be close to markets, museums, restaurants, NGIO offices, the riverfront and major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TEAV Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing