We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkish Delight - CLOSED

Turkish Delight
Price range: $5 - $25
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very good middle eastern food. Very happy we came here. Actually we ate here twice. I may never be back in Cambodia but if I am I'll come back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We, two travellers who have been on the road for three months, just stumbled upon this restaurant. The ingredients were fresh, the chefs and staff extremely friendly and the food delicious. We highly recommend this little restaurant. The food was slightly pricey for Cambodia, but the portions are family style. One appetizer and one main was more than enough food for us!

Roasted eggplant: delicious

We just finished dinner and we're already talking about going back tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank sbblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delightfully Turkish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Antonio runs a great place and I eat there quite often. I sort of wander in, tell him I'm a little hungry or very hungry and he just sorts of feeds me. Everything is fresh and the portions are generous.

Some people whine that it is expensive -- a meal usually runs about $7-8 -- which is true by Street 172 standards. But you get what you pay for,so suck it up and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Turkish Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were quite surprised to find such good Turkish food in the heart of the Phnom Penh. The Lamb kebab was very good and really meaty. Roasted eggplant with lamb meatballs was very tasty and served with excellent bread. The appetizer flatbread filled with cheese and herbs was to die for. It was among the best Turkish food I've ever had, including in Turkey. Wait staff and owner/cook were very friendly. I wish I could have eaten there more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Della M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. Great atmosphere. Nom nom.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It doesn't look much from outside, but Turkish Delight on Phnom Penh's Street 172 is a wonderful place. The menu includes various kebabs, koftas, falafel, Turkish-style pizzas, and more. I opted for the most expensive dish on the menu, the $10 kebab plate, which included lamb and chicken kebab meat, 4 sauces, a massive salad, and poppy seeded bread. It was delicious, extremely filling, and well worth the money. My wife went for koftas, which were equally yummy and accompanied by sauces, salad and bread. Despite being on a busy backpacker street, the restaurant interior is interesting in a good way, with mystical-looking hanging lights and Turkish flags and old pistols on the wall. Service is excellent. One of the three Turkish gentlemen talked us through the menu, and we were offered complimentary apple tea once we had finished our meal. I predict this place will be very busy for a long time to come.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Delight also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing