We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot that's doing everything right!”
Review of One Stop Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
One Stop Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

One Stop is a sensational hostel, one of the best I've stayed in for sure. Phnom Penh is a dusty city, but once you walk into the hostel, you're in a clean, friendly environment with some great extras. The rooms were immaculate, and the lockers were ample. The bathrooms had the best water pressure of anywhere with great hot water AND soap and shampoo dispensers! Such a nice touch. There's also a big screen TV with some movies if you're just having a down day (I was feeling ill one day and this was a godsend).

I found the staff to be very pleasant, and the young guy running the tour company within the hostel was helpful. I had a good experience with a tuktuk driver until the very end of the trip, when he asked for more money than was previously arranged. It was resolved by the tour company employee, who came back inside and said, "I won't hire him anymore." I liked that he was so eager to help and he showed great character by letting me know that - very reassuring.

I would tell anybody going to Phnom Penh - party somewhere else, but stay at One Stop!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 241 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Located next to pillar hotel, what you pay is just usd8 per bed and you enjoy a comfortable bed. My room is 8 bedded with double deck n all guys, all very accomodating. Good a/c, clean bathroom but the chill out place a bit small for a crowd of 8-10. Overall, I am happy to be here, in 19 dec.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank samchan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a 8 bed dorm and a 4 bed dorm in this hostel for 3 nights.

The hostel is great! It's in a good location. A few minutes walk from the golden palace and along the river bank.

It feels like a really nice hotel than a cheap hostel. The rooms are clean, with large lockers for your entire bag. The bathrooms have free shower gel and shampoo and are also clean.

Wifi in the rooms is strong. There is also a great room that overlooks reception with a tv and DVD player with a selection of films to watch.

Staff are really friendly and speak great English. There is nothing that is too much trouble for them and they are always happy and helpful.

I already am planning to stay again here, as it's one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in.

Great for relaxing and seeing the city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in a dorm while backpacking around SE Asia. The hostel is in a pretty good location to one end of the riverside strip of restaurants and bars. It seems pretty new though as it's all painted white it's already starting to look quite grubby. The pros: good dorm beds, with individual light and power socket, security locker, helpful front desk staff, clean bathrooms, pretty good wifi and free internet. The average things: there are not enough bathrooms (the shower and toilet have individual locks but as the screen between them is only frosted glass people locked the main bathroom door instead so only one could be used at a time.), the $2 breakfast was great the first day and very average the next day, the chill out areas are pretty small but they do have a big tv and DVD player. The cons: the building work in the attached next door building is so loud that you can only talk when the drill is paused. The work seems to move from one floor to another so you may be lucky be on a quieter floor but at some point.... The work is from 7am till 5pm. I think they should warn guests when booking. I wouldn't go back until I was sure work had finished.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent 1 night in One Stop Hostel back in Sept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They managed to arrange a private room for me and my partner. The bed they used are the best quality bed I have ever tried in Cambodia, after hopping to different hostels in Cambodia.

There is a bit of noise in the morning due to the renovation of neighbour, but you can easily sleep over it with such a nice quality bed.

Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeyondMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps other reviewers were actually staying in other accommodation or nocturnal as there is and has been since the place opened a building site next door to this place. This means that from 5:30 onwards the sound of drilling, hammering, scraping and other noises are going on RIGHT on the wall next to where you are sleeping! Plus the hostel has a no noise after 9pm policy, clearly doesn't apply to the social area downstairs as the noise from this echoes around the place very loudly! Perhaps it was just noisy guests whilst I stayed.

Place is clean enough, bathrooms a little dirty. Common area cleaned once a day so an absolute state come evening.

Staff are friendly, communication can be a bit of a problem though!

Stay if you don't mind missing out on sleep!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank ollie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I spent 3 nights in the 8 beds room on the 2nd floor and everything was great! It's situated right in the heart of busy downtown, yet pretty quiet at midnight. There are lots of restaurants on the street and a few western style cafes such as Gloria Jeans and Brown cafe so you never get bored of food. If you want to go somewhere away from the downtown, you can arrange tours at the counter with knowledgeable and trustworthy staffs.

Rooms and restroom are really clean. Staffs really care about the cleanliness and they even change bed linens every day! Since this place was recently opened, you might find some minor flaws but the effort and passion of the people for serving customers more than make up for them.

I payed only 24USD for 3 nights but the experiences I had here were worth more than $50!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
SLA Boutique Hostel
SLA Boutique Hostel
#4 of 257 in Phnom Penh
257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Envoy Hostel and Tours
Envoy Hostel and Tours
#6 of 257 in Phnom Penh
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Base Villa
Base Villa
#10 of 257 in Phnom Penh
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eighty8 Backpackers
Eighty8 Backpackers
#5 of 257 in Phnom Penh
749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Billabong Hostel
Billabong Hostel
#3 of 257 in Phnom Penh
1,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
Top Banana Guesthouse
Top Banana Guesthouse
#7 of 257 in Phnom Penh
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Stop Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Stop Hostel

Address: No.85, Sisowath Quay, Wat Phnom, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $12 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although our bed rate is low enough like a hostel, our facilities are good enough like a luxury hotel. OneStop Hostel is located in the lovely area of Riverside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your One Stop Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing