We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Killing field and Toul Sleng genocide museum Tour
442

Book in advance
from
$19.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Choeung Ek Genocidal Center
from $19.99
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $122.06
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (12,628)
Filter reviews
12,628 results
Traveler rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour killing fields mass graves choeung ek khmer rouge tuk tuk sad place pol pot cambodian history recent history small museum eye opening visiting cambodia walk around atrocities memorial stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 12,628 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

I don't believe Cambodian very sad. Please don't forget to visit this place. And other one is S21....

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank meannanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

I came to Cambodia 3 years ago and went to Tuol Sleng prison but wasn’t able to make it to the killing fields. Luckily I came back again and was able to go with my family. I would highly recommend it to anyone! A Tuk tuk cost us $15 to go and wait for us then take us back to the hotel. Entrance was $3 and included the audio tour. This needs to be a part of world history and spoken of more, just as the holocaust is. Don’t miss out.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank Jef_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

It’s a difficult and sad topic, but having little knowledge of the history of Cambodia before visiting the killing fields was extremely enlightening, interesting and overwhelmingly sad but worthwhile. It made us more grateful and appreciative for what we have.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 872edwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

An extremely sobering visit but so so worth it. The audio guide in English is well narrated and struck the balance between educational and factual with detailed accounts of a traumatising time in the country’s history. Definitely take a visit here and use the audio guide

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lilli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Surely this cannot be called an attraction.
This orchard houses a tall monumental structure containing thousands of real skulls of persons who were tortured and killed by the Khmer Rouge. It presents such a ghastly sight that I had no heart to go inside.
The guide showed us the killing fields ,the mass graves and the infamous tree where children were bashed to death. It was quite chilling to see and hear how people were mercilessly slaughtered.
It is a real frightening place and does not give me the heart to describe all that I saw.
It only shows the vileness of Man.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews