We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Killing field and Toul Sleng genocide museum Tour
444

Book in advance
from
$19.98
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Choeung Ek Genocidal Center
from $19.99
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $122.06
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
Reviews (12,628)
Filter reviews
12,628 results
Traveler rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,179
2,816
485
86
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio tour killing fields mass graves choeung ek khmer rouge tuk tuk sad place pol pot cambodian history recent history small museum eye opening visiting cambodia walk around atrocities memorial stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 12,628 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Think it’s important to attend these kinds of places to pay our respects, understand that they’re real: hopefully to ensure it isn’t permitted to ever happen again.

I didn’t take many photos, it felt inappropriate.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank 619catherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

A place whereby you learn the history of Cambodia and how the people suffered during 1975 to 1979 under the Khmer Rouge era. Entrance fee is USD6 come with audio guide. Allowed photography.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank JCMT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Horrific experience, but a must place to visit. After the tour one has to sit and contemplate in order to get back to normality.
Be prepared for emotional event. All this happened under the watchful eyes of "Western Democracies" and politics.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I don't think it is possible to visit Choeung Ek without feeling moved. It is an interesting but emotional half-day trip which really brings to life the horrors of life under the Khmer Rouge. The audio guide is very useful and explains lots of things that you might otherwise miss.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Cunobelinus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Great that this country has recorded this terrible time that everyone needs to know about. Well documented and good to be able to hear the story privately with your own headphones.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank SusanMM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews