We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Guest at Goldiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Ranked #230 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed June 17, 2006

I have stayed here 4 times in the last two years. It is always clean, the A/C is icy quickly, room fridge works, bathrooms clean etc. It has a great pool deck and a nice, simple breakfast which is always ready, tasty and plentiful. The staff is very helpful. Great laundry service, airport service and internet center is reliable and high speed. The price though no longer the super bargain it was 2 years ago is excellent for all you get - especially by Cambodia standards. There are plenty of good restraraunts within walking distance (there is fine too) and the motos and tuk-tuks are always right out the front door and overall a pleasant bunch of regular serivce providers.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2006

Fine hotel. For the price I was definitely satisfied-- clean, comfortable, everything worked. Can't complain!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2005

Having picked the Goldiana from Lonely Planet, our hotel in Siem Reap called ahead and reserved a room at the Goldiana. We arrived fairly late in the evening, and immediately felt we had a made a mistake ... hotel is in a dark and what appeared to be a fairly dingy backstreet with quite a few people hanging around outside. Staff not exactly welcoming. Shown to what was claimed to be a deluxe room, but it was small & horribly decorated, with a bit of a musty smell - we struggled to see what was 'deluxe' about it. To make things worse, there were several dogs barking loudly. We just got a real bad feeling about the place.

After contemplating moving to a quieter room, we decided it was not for us & I made a quick call to the Cambodiana and checked us in there (see separate review). The staff tried to charge us for one night, claiming the hotel was full, but it was clearly not full and we refused and walked out. They were not very happy, perhaps not surprisingly.

So we did not stay there, but we saw enough of the hotel to recommend not to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
15
Reviewed October 28, 2004

I sayed at The Goldiana Hotel in Phnom Penh in July 2004, and found it to be perfect for what i needed.
The rooms have recently been renovated, and having everything that i required, individually controlled air conditioning, cable tv, king size bed, nice bathroom- shower and bath, desk, chairs and phone. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay, good location to the markets, tourist spots, restaurants etc and the pool area is lovely, and the food was great too with a good variety.

The staff are wonderful, very helpful and friendly.

Goldiana is excellent value for money i recommend it to anyone for a wonderful time in Cambodia.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 22,091,955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank いるか2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#43 of 274 in Phnom Penh
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Khmeroyal Hotel
Khmeroyal Hotel
#140 of 274 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#29 of 274 in Phnom Penh
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home Chic Hotel
Home Chic Hotel
#45 of 274 in Phnom Penh
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Palace Hotel
Green Palace Hotel
#82 of 274 in Phnom Penh
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel

Address: 282 Street | Sangkat Boueng Keng Kang 1 Khan Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $39 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing