We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first rate personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Ranked #226 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“first rate personal service”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

On a business trip, HQ office made this booking for me. For once, cant complain anything. surprisingly, for the kind of amenities (gym, swimming pool) they provide, this hotel is very affordable. Also situated in a more laid back area of Phnom Pehn.

A Standard Single Room is quiet large! Most importantly for me: staff are very helpful, but not overly attentive!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    47
    23
    16
See reviews for
14
14
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Hotel was very comfortable and clean, everything worked well, the pool was great. Lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance, also supermarket around the corner and only a few dollars for a Tuk Tuk down to the river and markets etc. Staff were excellent. Get up early for breakfast as "hot dishes" are not kept hot. We had an awesome time.

Room Tip: There were five in our family, travelling with a much larger group. Our three boys (aged 11 - 15) we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamMechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here for 3 days for a meeting. Meeting room was good, large doors opening up to a balcony, good facilities, wifi etc. Service was friendly and prompt, which was nice. Everyone had a smile :)

The room is spacious but the windows opened up to a wall, so I was in constant artificial light or darkness. A bit disconcerting in the mornings, and someone started hammering something at 7am on my last day which didn't make for a good night's sleep. The place had a general slightly run down feeling, so won't recommend it for a holiday, but for meetings it's alright.

Location is nice though. Lots of great eating places and good coffee places, and small indie shops with nice stuff that opens till late so good for strolling around at night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jhybe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem reap
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I travel to Phom Penh very rarely ( I prefer to spend every holiday on the coast) but when it needs, then I almost stay always at Goldiana ( when they are not fully booked). There are other hotels in the area, and I have tried a few of them, but nothing compares to the old hotel, which has a very interesting place in the history of modern Cambodia. This hotel has been awarded by the American Embassy as a safe, reliable and comfortable place to stay, and indeed it is.
Good choice they made to offer non-smokers rooms only. They have a safe in every room and a small restaurant near the lobby, which serves a buffet breakfast ( usually included in the room's price.
Flaws? No. maybe a bit pricey compared to new places in town, but you have to consider that you are in the safest and quietest ( and the most "western" ) area of the chaotic town ( dubbed NGO area), with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. They have a good parking lot, thing wich is very rare in middle range accommodation in Phnom Penh. Free internet in every room and a swimming pool add to the value of the place.

Room Tip: some of the best rooms are on the facade side, and they share a communal balcony with a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NagaraVatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Goldiana continues to provide great accommodation at a very good price. It is very conveniently located in BKK so close to most things, which is why aid and development and NGO types love it. Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are really great and friendly. Only slippage from last time: they have taken to preparing breakfast omelettes and eggs in advance so they are basically cold. However, they will cook you one if you ask

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms back from the elevators are very good value: the configuration of those on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brians1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Good pool and fine rooms but very little character. Staff perfectly friendly but too expensive for what it was and give breakfast and restaurant in general a miss. My advice, look for a cheaper elsewhere, and pay for the pool as a visitor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Despite its friendly staff, clean bedroom, good service, and convenient location, the hotel should seriously improve their breakfast!! Very limited choices and I don't feel I'm eating a healthy most important meal of the day. The lobby also smell strange this time I had to hold my breath from walking in to getting into the lift. I think it would be my last time staying there and I'm sure I could find other options with better value for my next trips.

Room Tip: 301 is near lift, larger and roomy than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChillLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.0 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#47 of 267 in Phnom Penh
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Langka
Villa Langka
#24 of 267 in Phnom Penh
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa De La Paix
Villa De La Paix
#103 of 267 in Phnom Penh
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Gate Hotel
Golden Gate Hotel
#102 of 267 in Phnom Penh
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel

Property: Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel
Address: 282 Street | Sangkat Boueng Keng Kang 1 Khan Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meng Goldiana 282 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing