We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
162
193
53
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
193
53
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle moonrooftop bark westoverlooking the riverpanoramic suiteroyal palacewat ounalomnational museumrooms are hugesisowath quaythe tonle sap riverfantastic locationnice balconybreakfast servicestreet noiserestaurants and barsbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 436 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2006

The Amanjaya was a wonderful place to start our Cambodian trip. The hotel was nicely decorated and definitely had a cool, Cambodian feel. The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the town overlooking the river. The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The staff even left us a fruit basket upon arrival. The toiletries were a little on the cheap side, but that was fine, we just used our own shampoo. The breakfast was simple but good, and the staff was very helpful. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiffanytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2006

The Amanjaya has a cracking location, right on the corner of Sisowath Quay, with views of the Sap River to the left and Wat Something or other to the right. The rooms have been beautifully restored and decorated in "modern Khmer French" with silks and statues and slightly erotic prints. (Nothing that would embarrass your Grandmother tho'.)

The staff are all dressed in black T shirts and jeans and much too cool to be friendly, but the service delivery is impeccable. All the meals we tried were superb.

Phnom Penh is a fairly tiring city to explore, and the luxury of the Amanjaya quickly turns to decrepit poverty 10 paces outside the hotel door, so it's nice to have this oasis to pop back into.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrcox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

I've stayed in several places in the city, and think that the Amanjaya is the best of the international class "5 Star" hotels. The rooms are special - not simply the bland type of room you could get anywhere from New York to Tokyo. Ours had a great layout and a wrap-around balcony.

Sure, as others have said, it is on a busy street - but what do you expect given the location. (Which, by the way is fantastic, right in the center of town looking over the river and the walls of the royal palace.) Worth getting up at dawn to join in the tradition of walking and doing exercises along the river.

Book through a travel agent that has an office/person in Cambodia and you can get a much better rate than online.

Service varies greatly depending on who's at the desk, but that's no different than anywhere else. Stay at a family run guest house if you want real hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank newname432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

I've just come back from a two-day stay in the Amanjaya and it was fantastic. It's in a wonderful location, very near the National Museum and Palace, and lots of good restaurants (Foreign Correspondents' Club and Friends). Plus it's in a safe part of town because it's very busy. I was travelling alone so this was really important to me. I stayed in Room 10 and it faced the river. It was perfectly quiet and huge! very tasteful furnishing and large bathroom. The *only* thing I had a problem with was the bed, which I found very hard. The room service was superfast, and my TV and safe didn't work when I checked it, and they fixed them in a jiffy. The BEST thing was the breakfast! I had the American breakfast and it was wonderful. The croissants were divine!! Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2005

Terrific location and huge room! I loved the balcony, facing the busy street and river. Room is deco with fusion of western and eastern design. Washroom is raw but very comfy! Only problem is the noise of traffic and tuk tuk driver downstairs at nite. Perhaps this is the trade off for good location. Anyway, I will stay here again when I come back!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gela_twn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews