We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #53 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2006

I've just come back from a two-day stay in the Amanjaya and it was fantastic. It's in a wonderful location, very near the National Museum and Palace, and lots of good restaurants (Foreign Correspondents' Club and Friends). Plus it's in a safe part of town because it's very busy. I was travelling alone so this was really important to me. I stayed in Room 10 and it faced the river. It was perfectly quiet and huge! very tasteful furnishing and large bathroom. The *only* thing I had a problem with was the bed, which I found very hard. The room service was superfast, and my TV and safe didn't work when I checked it, and they fixed them in a jiffy. The BEST thing was the breakfast! I had the American breakfast and it was wonderful. The croissants were divine!! Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank splum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 423 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2005

Terrific location and huge room! I loved the balcony, facing the busy street and river. Room is deco with fusion of western and eastern design. Washroom is raw but very comfy! Only problem is the noise of traffic and tuk tuk driver downstairs at nite. Perhaps this is the trade off for good location. Anyway, I will stay here again when I come back!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gela_twn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2005

We stayed at the Amanjaya in November 2005. It was lovely in every respect. It has a great location in the centre of town close to restaurants, the river and sites. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely spacious. Our room had a balconey that looked out to the river and to two roads that went into the restaurant district. The staff in the hotel restaurant where we ate breakfast and several dinners were so very friendly and very attentive. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and you could have whatever you wanted from the menu. We also enjoyed a couple of dinners in the restaurant. The food was terrific. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful too. In the lobby of the hotel there were two internet workstations which was extremely convenient. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was a highlight of our 3 week visit to Cambodia.

6  Thank jojo1473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2005

I've stayed here a couple of times, lured in by the very nicely designed foyer and entrance they had. It was one of the new world class decor displays I've seen in PP. I've stayed in the Panoramic suite all times and the view doesnt get any better in PP. The only drawbacks were the lack of a pool and the noise. If you wake up early then it shouldn't matter too muchm me, I like to sleep until 2pm so.... Other than that the bathrooms are beautiful and spacious, full bathtubs with little white rocks beneath them for decor. The smell from the native Khmer wood they use throughout the room are distinct and the moment I smell it in there air, I know... I've arrived... The art is original (I believe) French depicting the days of their occupation. The room service I found was above average across the board. Downstairs they have a restaurant/upscale bar and it was one of the few places I would feel 'right' drinking a nice bottle of French wine in PP. I will always return.

Stayed: June 2005
12  Thank mobiryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2005

This hotel is an oasis in an otherwise chaotic Phnom Penh.
Rooms are great and absolutley huge, nice local decoration and great bathrooms.
Walking distance to major tourist spots and to some decent bars and restaurants along the river front. Great balconies to sit and have a drink and watch the sunset.
Public areas of the hotel are clean and decorated with local art and handicrafts, fresh flowers etc.
The staff are friendly but not over bearing, breakfast is adequate and as much as you can eat off the menu.
My only complaint is that the air-conditioning sounds like a 747 jet, it roars all night, so if you go in summer be prepared to take some ear-plugs.
Also don't take room 17, it,s a great room but unfortunatley after turning off the air-con to get a bit of quiet, we discovered that a lot of the noise was coming from a huge generator that is directly under the window and is in the property next door and runs all night.
I would return, but to a different room.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank allanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2005

We almost did not book into this hotel, based on two negative reviews from this website, but I'm glad we stayed there. The rooms are gorgeous and the location is perfect -- walking distance to terrific restaurants, bars, and shops of all price ranges. 2 blocks from the National Museum. Lovely views of the river. The only downsides -- no pool, and the restaurant is only so-so. Breakfast is fine, but don't bother eating other meals here -- and you won't need to given the location. Neighborhood is very safe, and the driver we hired from the hotel was terrific. When we return next year, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2005

Stayed for two nights. Hotel room was huge with wonderful decor, great terrasse overlooking river and temples, National Museum, and Palace. Bathroom was very large with seoarate shower and bathtub. Found the staff very helpful. Breakfast was whatever you wanted to order from the menu. For example, American Breakfast plus whatever juices, yohgurt, etd you might want. Restaurant was OK. Price was about $ 105 including taxes and breakfast. The location was just great! Could hear minor noise, but it was fun to watch the crazy traffic, monks from the temples, and view of river. Would go back!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#221 of 281 in Phnom Penh
431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#30 of 281 in Phnom Penh
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#39 of 281 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#37 of 281 in Phnom Penh
448 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#7 of 281 in Phnom Penh
2,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#26 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $115 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing