We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in amazing city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2009

My wife and I cannot say enough about Cambodia. The sights, culture, people, history, and food are amazing. I encourage you to visit if at all possible. We stayed at the Amanjaya and loved every minute of it. I understand the hotel is at the very high end price-wise, but we had no complaints. The room was VERY nice - all hardwood throughout, quite large, romantic setting, nice balcony, etc. The breakfast was outstanding. The location is perfect, within a short and safe walk to the National Museum and Royal Palace.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiskkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2009

We spent a monthy travelling through through Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia, staying in a wide range of hotels, and despite being told by a fellow traveller that he felt it was a bit tired I loved it.
It has a great location, right in the middle of town with balcony views along the river and towards the palaces.
Our room, (number 36 I think) was large and very comfortable, with polished wood floors and well decorated. Bath and shower. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
I hope to go back to Phnm Penh one day and will certainly stay at the Amanjaya again.
The city itself is good fun, loads of sightseeing from palaces to killing fields; plenty of good places to eat at low prices.
there are a lot of street children in Phnom Penh, some we saw were as young as 4 working as shoe shine boys. Also a fair few beggars, mainly land mine victims with limbs missing. I do wish that I could help them all. Don't avoid the country because of this, the people are not a problem, just trying to survive.
It has free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

This hotel is a meeting place for business breakfasts which is in the bar, but apart from that, in my opinion, it has no soul. The bedroom was large but not comfy, the furniture has seen better days and the curtains kept falling down. The bathroom was huge with separate shower room, but the huge bath would have taken forever to fill, so I did'nt bother wasting their water. The wooden floor throughout had not been cleaned before we arrived & still had'nt when we left 2 days later. There was a small balcony with fab views, but not private. There is no double glazing & it being on the corner of a very very busy road, it is noisy, day & night. There is a lot of building work going on across the road on the riverside that never seems to stop, so that did'nt help. Good location & the FCC club is a great place for a drink or a bite to eat just along the front. You are near to everything, but there are newer hotels which I would opt for if I was to stay here again & they are cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

On a recent trip around the world, our stay at the Amanjaya was definitely one of our high points. The staff was exceptionally cordial, and spoke excellent English. The rooms are enormous, and beautifully appointed in Cambodian silk and teak furnishings. The bathrooms are equally large, with both a lovely stone tub and separate tiled shower. The restaurant was fine, although we would have preferred more local fare to choose from.

The real outstanding feature of this hotel is its location: next to the junction of the Tonle Sap and Mekong rivers on a very busy intersection. The balconies are a real draw, equipped with table and chairs, allowing for a view of Phnom Penh passing by below. It was just too fun to order up room service and sit above it all, challenging one another to a game of who-can-spot-the-most-number-of-people-on-one-motorcycle driving past. I think the winner counted a family of five driving by on a tiny scooter. From the balcony, you can see a beautiful wat across the street, as well as the National Museum, and there is a good view of the rivers across the way.

The hotel is within walking distance from the Royal Palace, the National Museum, and streets filled with shops and restaurants. A walk to the FCC for dinner one night placed us in the middle of the crowds. Tuk tuk drivers abound just outside the hotel doors, and are ready to transport you to the Killing fields, markets, and other parts of town.

We hope to be back...

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marcoandisabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Hotel was nice and clean and in the touristy "waterfront" area. Breakfast was included and was very good. It looked like they upgraded us, the room was HUGE. We paid $120 - you might find something else of equal value for less money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank girltraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

My wife and I are United Airline’s Space Available brats - so we do all of our traveling spontaneously and often travel with "No Reservations" even in third world countries. We booked this hotel the day of and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was quite spacious and beautifully decorated. We had an amazing view of the city and Mekong Delta from our room. The deck off our room was huge and furnished with two chairs and a table. This hotel is centrally located next to the Palace and all restaurants – walking distance.

The Hotel restaurant and bar was an excellent atmosphere and the wait staff was very attentive to our every need. The breakfast which is included is no less than 5 stars. I would highly recommend this inexpensive hotel if you're in the area.

Please also call Dina Nauv (local Tuk Tuk Driver) he will meet at your hotel and take you to all the hot spots (Killing Fields, Palace, Shopping, etc). Tell him Michael Kraft from Colorado sent you - his number is 012.877.117 - have the hotel front desk call for you when you arrive - they will do so for no charge.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mac-n-Chez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

The location of this hotel is very nice. Is just in front of the river, and very near the Royal Palace, which is one of the top if not the best atraction in P.Penh.

Right now P.Penh is in middle of intensive works for repairing the sewage system, specially in the Sisowath Quay (the street that goes along the river), just in front of this hotel. The hotel is a little bit noisy because of heavy traffic, and construction works during the day, and tuk tuks and motorcycles during the night.

The rooms are very good, clean and with all amenities. We got a room for US$85 including taxes and breakfast. The hotel charge for internet services, but around the corner you will find many internet places.

The breakfast, if included, is not a buffet, so you are expected to choose from the regular menu. If you are checking out early in the morning, keep in mind that the restaurant service starts at 0630AM and the service is not as fast to have everything ready in 2 minutes.

The transportation to the airport at that time takes around 40 minutes (depends on traffic) and it will cost around US$10 for a car. The hotel staff can help you to have a reliable one.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SARAGUEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#210 of 271 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 271 in Phnom Penh
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 271 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#36 of 271 in Phnom Penh
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#51 of 271 in Phnom Penh
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing