We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #53 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed in PP for two nights at this hotel. Rooms very nice indeed, large and clean, bar in lobby area really nice place to hang out and roof top bar really interesting at night as you get great view. All staff here have been very polite and helpful. Hotel is a small boutique hotel but very friendly with nice atmosphere and great location. I agree that the breakfast is nothing special but I preferred it because it is not a buffet, you can order from the menu. Only negative for me is that the bed linen was a bit worn and the beds not that comfortable but really this was not a big deal at all. We found PP to be a very busy frantic city but also very interesting with lots to see, this hotel was a nice oasis of peace to return to.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite on 2nd floor which was huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    171
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
37
218
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of nights stay here in Oct 2013.

We had a great room overlooking the busy junction, right next to both the temple and the river.

The hotel is very central and walking distance to all the attractions and amenities.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay in Phnom Penh . Wonderful view of the river and the King's Palace. A quick stroll to downtown bars , restaurants and Spa's . The open rooftop Bar is fantastic , where you can see the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff is very courteous and helpful . The breakfast was nothing special . The tea was great.

Room Tip: Third floor balcony Jr. suite with the river and the royal palace right smack in front. great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
138 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you can afford to pay a bit more then the Amanjaya PP is well worth considering. The rooms are really practical: spacious, well equipped and many with great views across the river or looking south towards nearby watt and busy road (entertaining to watch daily life). There is free wifi and plenty to choose from on the tv, I especially enjoyed being able to watch afl on the Oz network.
Rooftop bar was a great place to enjoy a late afternoon beer after the day's activities. Ground level bar dining area with comprehensive offerings. Breakfast was pretty good - you order from a set menu, variety of choices. Had to leave early last day so a breakfast box was prepared for us - nice gesture. Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and tidy and really well located- we would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of river....higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauncestonUpnabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Marston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a room at the front of the hotel with balcony with great views, over looked the royal place and the river. Spacious clean room with large bathroom. Enjoyed the roof top bar on our last night of our trip to Cambodia and resturant next to hotel.
Polite and helpful staff, helpful for the use of the internet which you are charged a small amount. Markets are close but took a tuk tuk so that wasn't hasseled by beggers.
Breakfast was good, plenty and even the staff wrapped up what we couldn't eat for snaking in the day.
Didn't spend long enough to take advanage of the balcony, as two day in Phnom Penh was quiet enough, would recommend visit to the Royal palce, Silver Pagoda and museum, but the killing fields and Toul Sleng Genocide Museum not for faint hearted.

Room Tip: choose room at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located just by the river. Rooms are super nice and spacious - I got one with the balcony overlooking the river. There's a nice bar and restaurant downstairs (K West - highly recommended) and rooftop bar - great view on busy Phnom Penh streets.

It all comes with the price of course - not sure if it's worth paying such a high price for a room where you only sleep (after cruising the city and sightseeing).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iknowjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

recently stayed 2 nighets good rooms ,great rooftop bar with cooling breezes and view.
would deffinatly stay again.
Only a short walk to the river some good restaurants including Friends.
Also try titanic restaurant 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#63 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#95 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#90 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#30 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Property: AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing