We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff stole our clothes and money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #47 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff stole our clothes and money”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Terrible hotel. They stole $250 USD from within our 'safe' inside our room. I also left a (very expensive) shirt in the room by accident. We were on our honeymoon and it was the shirt I got married in so I really wanted in back. I returned the next day to ask if they had a lost property they simply said 'nothing was found left in your room', and were very unhelpful. Don't stay here unless you want your stuff to get stolen by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrewjcs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    174
    54
    19
    7
See reviews for
38
225
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great views to the rivers' junction, just in the middle of the happening. If you like colonial style, this is the place. Large comfortable rooms, good restaurant and great roof terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms on the middle (in junction with the square). Best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARCO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We like this hotel very much, pretty, good location, nice services, good food. :) we highly recommend the hotel to everyone.

GM

Room Tip: suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaborm471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Unsurpassed position, with balconies overlooking the brilliantly busy main intersection on the riverfront. Stylish large rooms, lots of beautiful wood. This is a relatively small and boutique-y hotel but easily stands up to the tour group-style luxury hotels of all the big brands in PP and Siem Reap, and it is way cheaper. A brilliant mix of luxury and fun!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Amanjaya. Staff was very friendly and really helpful, room was clean and spacy. Bathroom was beautiful. And the location! I cannot imagine better one in Phnom Penh.

... and unforgettable evening at the roof bar the day after full moon.

Room Tip: Simple suites (the cheapest ones) should still meet even high expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciem_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We did not particularly enjoy our stay here. The location is good in one sense (close to the river and the pagoda) but not in another (it is situated on a busy corner so lots of cars/motorbikes etc so not very peaceful). The building itself is tired, the lift broke during our stay and we were in it with the services engineer who was trying to fix it. The restaurant is poor - we did't enjoy the meal we had there. the rooms are better than we expected - almost french colonial style and very large and spacious so no complaints there. We didn't find the staff all that knowledgeable on the front desk so had to work things out for ourself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_ABSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in March. Met up with friends, so spent alot of time away from the hotel. Busy spot but that meant it was an ideal location for getting around - nothing too far away and Palace + museum + FCC + river cruise + loads of restaurants were within walking distance. Tuk tuks available on every street corner for a very cheap ride. Noisy air con was very effective and also blocked out the noise of the traffic! Rooms large and comfortable. Internet worked well and mobile phone too (had very poor wifi connection in Myanmar and no phone reception). Breakfast a bit hit and miss - good food but not always what we asked for - made us chuckle each time wondering what would arrive!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#72 of 267 in Phnom Penh
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#26 of 267 in Phnom Penh
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#51 of 267 in Phnom Penh
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#27 of 267 in Phnom Penh
612 reviews
0.0 mi away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#91 of 267 in Phnom Penh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Property: AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing