We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
498 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in March. Met up with friends, so spent alot of time away from the hotel. Busy spot but that meant it was an ideal location for getting around - nothing too far away and Palace + museum + FCC + river cruise + loads of restaurants were within walking distance. Tuk tuks available on every street corner for a very cheap ride. Noisy air con was very effective and also blocked out the noise of the traffic! Rooms large and comfortable. Internet worked well and mobile phone too (had very poor wifi connection in Myanmar and no phone reception). Breakfast a bit hit and miss - good food but not always what we asked for - made us chuckle each time wondering what would arrive!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    173
    54
    19
    7
See reviews for
37
223
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel which is very well located in Phnom Penh. When we arrived, our booking could not be found as their reservation system failed. Fortunately, they found us a room to stay even if initially the hotel was "fully booked".
The roof bar is amazing, fresh "viennoiseries" for breakfast, hotel located near very good restaurants, daily newspaper in the room.
Overall, this must have been an excellent boutique-hotel a few years ago but definitely needs some work. We didn't feel really safe in the only lift of the hotel, the furniture looked quite old and our room was a bit noisy provided it faced the crossroad. Also, the A/C was noisy so needed earplugs to sleep well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel rooms were large and clean but hotel was only "okay" Rooftop bar was nice; location was great, lobby was minimal, breakfast was only okay.

Traffic is unbelievable -- worse than Hanoi or Saigon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l0vet0travelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

After Siem reap, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to cover Phnom Penh. We stayed at the suite on the 2nd floor with the view of the river and the temple by the cross road. The view was great, however, the cross road was quite noisy and the air was too polluted for us to sit outside on the balcony. Most of the time the windows were closed due to the noise and pollution, however, inside was great! It's huge, with the living room almost the size of a basketball court. The lobby and common area looks abit old, but no need to worry too much. However, breakfast was abit disappointing, with 3 menus to choose from and it didn't taste too good. The staff at the restaurant seems abit lost at times, but the staff at the lobby was v. helpful and professional. One thing to keep in mind is transfer to airport from Amanjaya, we asked for a car and we were told it would cost $10, however the driver tried to ask for $15 and we stood our ground as the lobby staff told us it's $10. It's a shame to have this incidence the moment we leave this country as on the whole i think the cambodian people are v honest and helpful. So remember to ask and agree on the price of car transfer before leaving.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shampoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The rooms are huge and have a great view of the pagoda and water. Everything in the room was made from wood and was beautiful. The location is also good. Compared to other hotels in Phnom Penh, it is a bit ricey but worth it if you want to splurge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over Wat Onalum
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Had I been staying more than one night, I think I would have transferred to the Raffles hotel. The staff are delightful. The room enormous and looks lovely in Khmer rouge style. However, the airconditioning is very noisy. The bath took ages to fill and eventually the water went cold. The breakfast was served and of a very basic standard

Room Tip: We had the panoramic suite which is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 4 nights whilst travelling from malaysia and then on to vietnam. The hotel is lovely, staff are superb and location is amazing you are on the river and have a view of the grand palace. The room we booked was a junior suite which included breakfast, our room had a small balcony(enough room for a table and 2 chairs) which had a view of the river and the palace, the room was lovely, all dark wood floors and furniture and very cool feeling(there was airconditioning), the bed was very comfy and i slept very well. The bathroom was a good size and there was no problems with hot water or pressure. The breakfast was nice but for my husband was not big enough so after one breakfast in the hotel we went out for it, plenty of places to eat and is so very cheap. The roof top bar (le moon) is fab, it has a very relaxed, chill out atmosphere, plenty of seating and fantastic views of the river, try to get up there for sunset as you will get some great pictures. I love Cambodia and when my husband and i revisit phnom penh we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#89 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#57 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
FCC Phnom Penh
FCC Phnom Penh
#88 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#102 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel

Property: AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
Address: #1 St. 154, Corner Sisowath Quay | Wat Ounalom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#24 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along the Mekong river and in the center of Phnom Penh, AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel is just walking distance from the Royal Palace and many other touristic attractions. All our spacious suites, elegantly decorated with local materials such as rose wood and raw silk, offer an incredible view on the river. We offer you the perfect blend of Cambodian elegance and Western comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjaya Pancam Phnom Penh
Hotel Amanjaya Pancam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing