We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for healthy and delicious lunch break !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Sandro Panini Bar - CLOSED

Da Sandro Panini Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Closed for renovation. https://www.facebook.com/sandropanini/
Lyon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best option for healthy and delicious lunch break !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I appreciate the quality of products and variety of meals for a pleasant and delicious lunch break in downtown Phnom Penh. More than the delicious panini, Da Sandro offers also a range of yummy salads, and other Italian meals. Always full and heart refilled after each one of my visits !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beaLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    36
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
“Authentic Italian Panini in Cambodia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just came back from an incredible lunch at Sandro. I live in Phnom Penh but I didn't know this place till today. The panini are just amazing, the ingredients all imported from Italy and the atmosphere cozy and relaxed. I can't honestly ask more...It feels like at home.
I will definitely go back for lunch in this week, I can't wait to try a new panini and the delicious potatoes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

One of the best lunch places in town, tasty quick and in a nice setting.
The panini and focaccias are delicious and with a good combination of ingriedients.
I love the few desserts in the menu.
The place is very clean and decorated with taste; service is quick and friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yankds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We are so disappointed that we only found this place on our last night. Everything about Da Sandro Panini Bar was fantastic. The decor is refreshing. The food is to die for, but most importantly the service is exceptional. We were lucky enough to meet the owners and they chatted to us like old friends. Do yourself a favour and visit to get the best slice of Italy in Phnom Penh. Don't leave without trying the focaccia bread!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chray2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PANINI'S PARADISE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Cant believe i have been reading the word EXPENSIVE through the reviews in a place where the highest price for a DELICIOUS, TASTY AND ORIGINAL PANINI is 7,50usd! Have they actually be at Sandro's for real?
Been living in London and Geneva and you cant get even a bus ticket for that money, but thats Cambodia of course, here is Europe.
Regardelss of that, the food is really authenthic either homemade or imported from Italy's best known and reccomended producers (and that of course doesnt come for free), it is fantastic that some smart Italian guys have been so brave to bult up a proper Italian corner in the middle of Asia. In my 2 weeks there has been really a struggle to find any other Italian worthed to review, or to come back.
I hope to be back soon, to taste again my favoutite #Nello# delicious focaccia with sausage and stracchino cheese - really gnammy!!!!
Sat you are the best!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cdichio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Sandro Panini Bar also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing