We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Sandro Panini Bar - CLOSED

Da Sandro Panini Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Closed for renovation. https://www.facebook.com/sandropanini/
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simple and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

"Just" a wide range of Italian cold cuts and cheeses (as Parma ham and Buffalo mozzarella, and much more...the spicy salami is a must!!!) combined with fragrant fresh baked daily paninis and "ciabattas" and a variety of homemade sauces...

Salads, bruschettas, eggplant parmigiana, weekly specials, little but delicious complimentary surprises, complete the menu!

Unique for Phnom Penh, for the quality of its products and for the concept itself, half way between a sandwich salad bar and a real Italian "Paninoteca" with a great atmosphere reflected in any single detail...

Real Italian smiling owner, is the final assurance of what are going to eat is incredibly superb!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    36
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Love Da Sandro Panini Bar !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Finally a real, 100% Italian Panini Bar in Phnom Penh !!!! Cooked Ham, Chilly Salami, Pecorino Cheese, Mozzarella all shipped directly from Italy !!! Is not just a Panini but a trip trough all the best Italian flavors !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibbon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Just opened by a young Italian 30 years old woman.
Da Sandro is the real panini restaurant like we have in Italy.
A great mixture of cold cuts directly imported from Reggio Emilia, kingdoms of ham an Parmesan cheese and the beautiful Cambodian fruits and vegetables, Sandro serve you panini, fresh salads, and fresh fruits juices.
Staff kind and smiling, and Chiara so in love with her job, that makes you feel happy!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alemanfredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had just arrived in Phnom Penh and walking along, looking for a place to have dessert, we stumbled upon this gem. Having just opened, they had no dessert on the menu yet, however they offered to serve us a beautiful complimentary dessert while we ordered coconut waters. This place has left a fantastic first impression!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickontgewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been so lucky, just drop in a small, nice and cozy place, clean and with a lovely decor, everything reminds Italy if it is not strictly Italian:
real Italian panini, fresh home made bread with all sort of delicious filling and much more, little sweet surprises.... Oh my I could not stop eating!
I think I will be here every day, my home kitchen away home.
Least but not last a smiling and adorable staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank manolo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Sandro Panini Bar also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing