We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Hotel
Ranked #116 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotel in a good location for exploring Phnom Penh. My room was very spacious and breakfast was fine. Has free WiFi. Hotel is family run which is nice and the staff were lovely; as were all Cambodians that I met on my travels!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    55
    54
    28
    7
See reviews for
14
38
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very nice room and a great location. We had problems with our shower and the staff were very helpful in rectifying the problem. would recommend this hotel to future travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlinx_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The hotel has a presentable lobby. It is very relaxed within a very hectic city. I was a little disappointed with the hotel, but it was comfortable.

Value-A little pricey for the basic rooms. But not too disappointed with the stay. It was clean and relaxed. There is a massage option as well, just make sure to ask. The worst part were the drivers right outside of the hotel door. If you go with them, make sure to be completely certain of the price.

Service- It was pretty good. During the day, the girls at the front desk don't speak good english, but were friendly and got the job done. There is pretty much always a door man opening the door for you. But watch out, he will try and get you a tuk tuk from a friend or take you to his friends' travel agency PTM, right beside the hotel. He was very friendly to us, until we found out that his friend ripped us off. If you are booking a Visa or anything, use the hotel, there prices for a Vietnam visa was pretty good $34 (same day). Oh, and there is a guy who helps you with your bags to your room, nice detail. The night reception man named Sina was great! He spoke decent english and is very friendly. He will help you with whatever you ask for. He was also genuine and doesn't rip you off like others. I found you have to ask in Cambodia.

Room-The room was nothing special. It was clean and comfortable. Two free water bottles a day. They included some small amenities as well, such as toothbrush, etc. The biggest thing that stood out for me though was that they put up curtains to make it seem like there was a window in the room. But when you pull back the curtains...No window!!! If you have a sense of humor, you will be ok. Otherwise, request and see the room before committing.

Location- You are about a 10-15min walk to the riverside, where then you can walk to the Royal Palace and other important land marks. The river side is very nice and has some nice restaurants. Otherwise, you can get a moto or tuk tuk for no more than $1 to take you down there. You might even be able to get less, as it takes 2-5min to ride you down there.

Breakfast- It is included in the price and really, it was...just ok. If you go near the end of breakfast time, it is cold and not that great. At the beginning, you have your pick of bananas and warm eggs. There are also noodles in the morning if that is your thing. Other than that, there is bread for toasting and juice and coffee. Restaurant staff were nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you want a window, ASK. Otherwise you might just get a curtain on a blank wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December 2011 on a G Adventures tour of Cambodia. The hotel is located to the south west of the city centre. A 30 min walk from riverside or a $2 tuk tuk ride. It is an older building but in fair repair. The rooms were clean but fairly compact, and fairly well appointed. Free wifi, signal sporadic in room. In-room safe. Breakfast pretty basic.Elevators are very small and a little on the slow side. Air conditioning was noisy and difficult to set correctly. The location is busy and there is a fair amount of background traffic noise. Overall probably OK for the price but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craghopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I chose Pacific for its location. It was more easy to acces places from there rather than riverside.
Its old hotel, rooms are very basic.
Still I find it cosy and nice. We paid 27usd for a bid room with 2 big beds. Room had more furniture than near by Asia.
No street noise from Monivong. Rooms were clean. Had problems getting warm water in shower. It either gave steaming hot or cold because of old plumming.
Over all nice mid range hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank los_santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very nice hotel in Phnom Penh. The room was large and well fitted out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The television in my room broke and they fixed it straight away.
The downsides would be the hotel is a little bit away from the river so it can be necessary to get tuk-tuks around. The breakfast is also a bit on the average side.
On the whole a very comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

they have given me a double room with 2 beds for the same price as a single one, very friendly staff, nice location, tuk tuk in front with reasonable price, but the breakfast is miserable with awful coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_vonBrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 267 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#181 of 267 in Phnom Penh
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#98 of 267 in Phnom Penh
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#196 of 267 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Guesthouse
Capitol Guesthouse
#109 of 267 in Phnom Penh
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bolina Palace Hotel
Bolina Palace Hotel
#160 of 267 in Phnom Penh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Property: Pacific Hotel
Address: 234 Monivong Boulevard | Sangkat Phsar Thmei II, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing