We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars”
Review of Billabong Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Billabong Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“5 Stars”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Large comfy rooms. Lovely bathrooms, great shower. Good sized pool, mostly always in the shade. Nice food in the restaurant. Helpful and polite staff. Great location, close to the market, Sorya mall and lots of different restaurants

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    421
    111
    27
    14
See reviews for
190
296
224
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My friends and I spent a very comfortable 2 nights in this hotel, the staff were all very charming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially considering we had an extra person with us which could have been an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Billabong hotel is a very valuable hotel to choose from. Friendly staff, good service, great taste of food, reasonable price, and so much more!!!! Defenitely go back to stay again when traveling to Cambodia next time ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dody877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A quiet family friendly hotel close to Central Market. After a morning sightseeing it was great to come back and relax by the pool to refresh ready for next tour once the day became cooler again. Staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast was buffet style and plenty was available. Good selection of fruit and pancakes for example.
The Billabong is along a quiet side road but this means you cannot here the bustle of Phnom Penh. They have Tuk Tuks that work solely for the hotel. These charge normal exceptable rates for travel around the city .
I will stay at The Billabong again next time I visit Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little-blue-fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I recently spent 11 days at the Billabong and I found it excellent. The rooms were very clean and spacious, the staff were helpful and very knowledgeable about local places and activities. The food was great too, fresh and tasty, well done Billabong Staff can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benrad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed three times in the Billabong Hotel and services were still good. We liked his central location in Phnom Penh, close to shopping mall and Central Market but pleasant and quite. We booked a family room (we were 2 adults + 2 children 2 and 5 years old) that it was very spacious and convenient. Swimming pool was very appreciated. Staff were still polite, friendly and welcoming as Janny and Larry, Director & Managers.
We will come back ! It is sure !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is my second stay at Billabong Hotel and in my professional opinion as I am a Hotel maintenance manager in Melbourne you couldn't get a better place to stay everything is just perfect the rooms the staff the security guards even the tuk tuk drivers out front , it's a family friendly hotel and very safe, it's will always be my number one stay in Phnom Penh Thank you Billabong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mightymouseaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#19 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#53 of 267 in Phnom Penh
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billabong Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Hostel

Property: Billabong Hostel
Address: 5, Street 158, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly The Billabong Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 235 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Billabong Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located. Free WIFI. 24 hours Reception. Large saltwater swimming pool and garden. Hot showers. Fully air-conditioned rooms. Inner spring mattresses. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms. Quality Linens. Only minutes from Central Market, Sorya Department Stores. 1km from the Riverfront. Featuring a restaurant and bar with cosy hangout areas around the pool. All our spacious rooms have comfy beds, private showers, toilet facilities, air conditioning, and lockers for your belongings. You'll get a set of bed linen, towel, Wi-Fi as well as maps with all essential information about the going-ons in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billabong Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billabong Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing