We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$30
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$31
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
190
225
141
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
225
141
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conthe riverroyal palacetuk tuklocal marketcentral marketcambodian standardsnational museumsized bedhuge roomhotel restaurantclean roomsmin walkpleasant staynight marketwifiriverside
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 622 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my friends. The receptions are really friendly and helpful. You can book the bus ticket from Phnom Penh to Siem Rip at this hotel and even after arriving in Siem Rip, this hotel prepares the reception service there. The rooms are clean and nice. The location is perfect to see around the sightseeing spots in Phnom Penh. The breakfast is buffet style and the quality is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yucoco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Responsable réception at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Avis

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at our Angkor International Hotel and also take your time to write a very good common about our place on trip adviser to share this experience with the others visitor who are travelling or going to travel to Cambodia .

We all would love to thanks a million indeed and all of your words stay deep in our heart and we all are here for your next stay .


With my very best regard

Mr Pat Syna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After renovation this hotel has been very good. Rooms is clean and aircon works effectivly. The breakfast is of high class and included in room rate. The staff is very helpful. You can even get help with printing your Internet check-in when you fly home.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Göran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Responsable réception at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear daniel g

We are very with your good review about our service to share with the other visitor on trip adviser.
This is our number one concerned that must be sure that all of our customer enjoy their stay . same as you .

We are always here to service you , your friends and family in the near future with our best service .
We wish you all the best

Best regard

Mr Pat Syna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place has a lot of positives for a $20 a night hotel. Firstly the guy at the front desk speaks 6 languages so he is able to effectively communicate with a range of international travellers. The rooms are spacious, with marbled floors and there is a lift in the hotel too. The kitchen make delicious food that is French inspired and yummy. Also, the front desk will hook you up with a tuk tuk driver for the day to go to the killing fields, prison and then the Russian markets. They tried to charge us $25 but we got them down to $20. I would recommend going outside and bargaining for a $15 trip, remember to pay at the end.

The main negative was that the toilet in our room didn't always flush and there was but of a funky smell coming from the bathroom. From what I've read, this is a pretty common occurrence. Also we booked bus tickets from Phenom Penh to Siem Reap, however, five minutes after booking it we changed our plans and decided we would go to Sihanoukville instead. Unfortunately, once you book there is no refund available, so be certain when booking bus tickets as they will not refund you your money or allow your bus tickets to be swapped, even if you are booking through the same company and it seems to be something as simple as swapping your names onto a different bus list. A bit of a rip off from the bus company here as it was a ticket for a small (10 seater) bus trip. Overall, it's not a five star hotel but it was decent for a nights stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allstaralish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Responsable réception at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear daniel g

We are very with your good review about our service to share with the other visitor on trip adviser.
This is our number one concerned that must be sure that all of our customer enjoy their stay . same as you .

We are always here to service you , your friends and family in the near future with our best service .
We wish you all the best

Best regard

Mr Pat Syna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We didn't partically like Phnom Penh as a whole, we though it was extremely dirty..... but Angkor international hotel was very clean, very central and the staff were very friendly and helpful...
The rooms were pretty standard, small tv, fridge & hot water shower... towels have seen better days. The bed was extremely comfortable and considering how central we were we slept very well (couldn't hear any noise, but then we were on the 5th floor and don't worry they have a lift :) )......A buffet breakfast of hot/cold, western/Asian fresh eggs to order coffee/tea/ juice was also included in the price..... the restaurant in the hotel although we didn't use it was always busy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are very quiet......
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Responsable réception at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear customer

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay at our Angkor International Hotel and also take your time to write a very good common about our place on trip adviser to share this experience with the others visitor who are travelling or going to travel to Cambodia .

We all would love to thanks a million indeed and all of your words stay deep in our heart and we all are here for your next stay .


With my very best regard

Mr Pat Syna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good breakfast choice with toast, eggs, cereal and local dishes. Hotel has free wifi and computer available. Bedrooms nice with air con although window did not lock and air con directly above bed which can be cold. Bathroom was clean and hot water although shower head not best but it was manageable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews