We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better to choose from in PP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor International Hotel
Ranked #58 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better to choose from in PP”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms are very basic and poorly maintained. linen is old and many bar girls stay with customers. staff are lazy but door guy is good. also Chhom moto driver. needs a facelift. location is ok. much better hotels are around with a lot better value. run down

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Owner at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,
Your comment does not correspond to our hotel.
Maybe you came here there are more than two years before we have renovated and classified 3 stars? certainly not in recent months !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    133
    45
    20
See reviews for
55
200
116
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights last December. We had booked a superior double room but the counter staff first showed a room which looked a little run-down. After reminding her about the booking, she took to another room which was probably a refurbished one but was still underwhelming. The rest of the things were ok and wifi was provided free but the lack of telephone in the room meant that one had to walk all the way down to the counter to order breakfast or enquire about anything. We did not check while booking but really missed something like a jug kettle in the room.

The hotel is close to some major attractions in the old city including the national museum, the royal palace, the river-front, the central market and some of the temples. We walked to the Wat Bottom park near the royal palace in the evenings and had dinner at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the Angkor international in November last year and really appreciated many things about the establishment. The rooms are quite comfortable and clean - especially the refurbished air-conditioned rooms which are a real blessing in the Cambodian 'winter'. The staff were incredibly helpful particularly the two wait staff who looked after us at breakfast - the food was always good and dependable ( this means that you won't get sick eating it)
I would definitely stay there again - also the concierge ( a very nice man in a brown uniform) was always only too ready to help.

Room Tip: try to get an air-conditioned room and always be nice to the cambodian staff - they deserve it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Tien, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed there many times over the last 6 years,and will stay there again the next time I am in Phnom Penh.The hotel has recently had a change of management,and a refurbishment.There is little or no building noise now.I don't generally eat in hotels,but the bar food is very good,and I usually have breakfast or a snack there.I paid 20USD for an A/C room with bathtub,TV and a small fridge,which for a hotel in Phnom Penh in this location is quite acceptable.The location is good,not far from the riverside,and the market.There is always transport(moto,tuk-tuk or taxi) available outside.Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OasisBarHaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this room because we spoke to the manager who was excellent. He allowed us to store our luggage there for 4 days (even though we were staying at another hotel) if we booked in on our return. He also organised us a day tour driver for the next day.
We paid $20 for a room but unfortunately have stayed in similar quality rooms for much less.
The a/c couldn't be adjusted so was set to 25degrees- quite warm. The fan was extremely loud. There was no kettle or anything I would have expected when paying more than a guesthouse. There was a mini fridge. they may be renovating and just given us an old room but it was very dated.
The pillows were bricks- I slept without it.
Location was good. Only a couple of blocks to the river and central market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Not the best hotel, but not the worst either. We cheked in and the staff were so friendly, there were really really nice all smiles and friendly conversation. They showed us to the room, and it may be because I had just been staying in siem reap and for the same price you get a much nicer room, but the room was pretty small and average. It wasnt very clean and the window was pretty small. We stayed in the standard air con room and the air con wasn't working very well, lucky there was also a good fan that helped. The room was 20 USD and for 30 USD you can get the superior room which is probably alot nicer, but for 20 USD cant complain to much except that the other hotels we stayed at in Cambodia did have a much nicer rooms for the same price. The room was fine for us as we were only staying one night, but I just like to let you know what to expect, if we were staying longer we would probly have gone somewere else. Fancy guesthouse is right nextdoor and have herd good things. The only really bad part of this hotel was that we woke up in the morning and found an open condom wrapper under the bed that was not ours, not the best treat to wake up to, but over all this hotel wasn't to bad, but wasn't to good either.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed with 6 peoples in a family room. I am really impressed with the size of the room. It was really huge (located at the corner) with 3 double beds, the room even can accommodate 15 peoples for group meeting!! Wi fii at every floor. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Toilet with bath tub and hot water. But was not happy with the air-conditioner. As there is only one, at the end of one corner, leaving us at other end of the room sweating the whole night. Even worse, the cold air did not reach us even until morning! TV programs all in Khmer only few in English (Hollywood movies with Khmer audio). But we went to Cambodia for humanitarian project, wasn't expecting much.$ 45 is simply worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabilBKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#54 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#63 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#44 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.5 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#47 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor International Hotel

Property: Angkor International Hotel
Address: 148 50 Street | Kandal Market, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#28 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#31 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for visiting the city, or business, this hotel renovated in 2012offers all the amenities, with modern lift, large superior rooms and a buffet breakfast in the new dining room.All services, visas, bus ticket, personal safety are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing