We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money,good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor International Hotel
Ranked #55 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Ha Tien, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value for money,good location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed there many times over the last 6 years,and will stay there again the next time I am in Phnom Penh.The hotel has recently had a change of management,and a refurbishment.There is little or no building noise now.I don't generally eat in hotels,but the bar food is very good,and I usually have breakfast or a snack there.I paid 20USD for an A/C room with bathtub,TV and a small fridge,which for a hotel in Phnom Penh in this location is quite acceptable.The location is good,not far from the riverside,and the market.There is always transport(moto,tuk-tuk or taxi) available outside.Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OasisBarHaTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    212
    134
    45
    20
See reviews for
55
202
117
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this room because we spoke to the manager who was excellent. He allowed us to store our luggage there for 4 days (even though we were staying at another hotel) if we booked in on our return. He also organised us a day tour driver for the next day.
We paid $20 for a room but unfortunately have stayed in similar quality rooms for much less.
The a/c couldn't be adjusted so was set to 25degrees- quite warm. The fan was extremely loud. There was no kettle or anything I would have expected when paying more than a guesthouse. There was a mini fridge. they may be renovating and just given us an old room but it was very dated.
The pillows were bricks- I slept without it.
Location was good. Only a couple of blocks to the river and central market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Not the best hotel, but not the worst either. We cheked in and the staff were so friendly, there were really really nice all smiles and friendly conversation. They showed us to the room, and it may be because I had just been staying in siem reap and for the same price you get a much nicer room, but the room was pretty small and average. It wasnt very clean and the window was pretty small. We stayed in the standard air con room and the air con wasn't working very well, lucky there was also a good fan that helped. The room was 20 USD and for 30 USD you can get the superior room which is probably alot nicer, but for 20 USD cant complain to much except that the other hotels we stayed at in Cambodia did have a much nicer rooms for the same price. The room was fine for us as we were only staying one night, but I just like to let you know what to expect, if we were staying longer we would probly have gone somewere else. Fancy guesthouse is right nextdoor and have herd good things. The only really bad part of this hotel was that we woke up in the morning and found an open condom wrapper under the bed that was not ours, not the best treat to wake up to, but over all this hotel wasn't to bad, but wasn't to good either.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed with 6 peoples in a family room. I am really impressed with the size of the room. It was really huge (located at the corner) with 3 double beds, the room even can accommodate 15 peoples for group meeting!! Wi fii at every floor. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Toilet with bath tub and hot water. But was not happy with the air-conditioner. As there is only one, at the end of one corner, leaving us at other end of the room sweating the whole night. Even worse, the cold air did not reach us even until morning! TV programs all in Khmer only few in English (Hollywood movies with Khmer audio). But we went to Cambodia for humanitarian project, wasn't expecting much.$ 45 is simply worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabilBKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was probably too impressed with another hotel I stayed at during this trip at Siem Reap that Angkor International Hotel had left me feeling underwhelmed. The staff were nice enough, although again, in comparison to the hotel in Siem Reap where the room price was roughly the same, those people were more friendly and accommodating. The rooms were decently clean, although the fridge wasn't working and neither was the safe. The hotel is a close walk to the Royal Palace and Sisowath Quay (the riverside), although you'll have to walk around a two blocks to avoid the market, if you're the type to not like market smells. There wasn't anything wrong with the hotel or with our stay, but I suppose there could be room for improvement so it makes a good, lasting impression.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Really wrapped by this hotel. Excellent value for money and great service. The only 'con' was that I checked the bed, as I always do while travelling Asia and it had not been changed. This has happened so many times I don't see it as an issue, I just told them I was unhappy that they had been lazy and they changed it in front of me.

Apart from that this hotel is beautiful, quiet, excellent shower/bathroom, soft bed, sunken room which was a treat, window and a platform (inside the room) to see out of. Pretty cool.

I'll def go back...and check the bed, but by far the nicest hotel I've stayed in for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Quite disappointed with Angkor International really. We were told they only had the most expensive rooms on arrival but funnily enough, when we decided not to take one and investigate elsewhere, a $16 room was suddenly made available. It was swelteringly hot, the TV was black and white and fuzzy and the window opened onto a filthy corridor.
Plus points are good location, shower and bathroom were pretty good and the wifi is relatively quick.
Check out the Fancy guesthouse just down the road- $18 including aircon and nicer room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor R, Owner at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for your comment.
We have 5 rooms for $ 16 that we reserve for the small budget costing period.

We are pleased that you enjoyed wifi, elevator, security 24/24 and the quality of service of a 3 ***.
We also have 75 standard rooms to Superior from 20 to 45 USD with modern furnishings, flat screen TV, safe and large bathroom.

All its services do not exist in a Guesthouse which offers only basic services of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#73 of 267 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#60 of 267 in Phnom Penh
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#48 of 267 in Phnom Penh
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#101 of 267 in Phnom Penh
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor International Hotel

Property: Angkor International Hotel
Address: 148 50 Street | Kandal Market, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#27 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#31 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for visiting the city, or business, this hotel renovated in 2012offers all the amenities, with modern lift, large superior rooms and a buffet breakfast in the new dining room.All services, visas, bus ticket, personal safety are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing