We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Cambell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Cambell
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Villa Nane in Phnom Penh. It's located just south of the core in the ex-pat district (the so-called NGO land). This was great, as it was much quieter at night, and way less seedy that the core can be at night. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops around, and getting into the core itself is easy ($1-2 by tuk-tuk or a 30 minute walk).
Our room was on the ground floor and quite spacious, very comfortable bed. Our room was nicely cleaned every day and the wi-fi had a strong signal and was fast. On our last day, they were upgrading the internet so that each room had its own wi-fi router so any previous issues I read on here should be addressed now!
The staff helped us arrange a taxi to Siem Reap, and was very nice and courteous. The pool was very nice and clean.
We would absolutely return and stay there, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
19
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This brand new hotel is centrally located in the upscale district of Phnom Penh. You will find around, excellent local and international restaurants and shops.

My room was clean and comfortable with LCD TV and international channels. The breakfast is acceptable, but the service staffs are not too attentive to their guests. They will bring your coffee or tea without sugar and spoon. The swimming pool is small, but clean and not crowded.

The only negative thing is the construction in the street that can be noisy. Generally speaking this hotel has an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We didn´t reserve this hotel. We got a room here because of a mistake in the hotel we reserved and they send us to Villa Nane.
The room was very good, big and clean. The staff helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was awful and when I ask for another coffee the answer was you have to pay for it. It was the first time an hotel ask me to pay for a coffee in a included breakfast.
The hotel is a bit far from the riverside and the Royal Palace but there are tuk-tuk drivers at the door that take you everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Beautiful little hotel with beautiful rooms equipped with a fridge, flat screen tv, safe, and hot water.

Close to night life but far enough to be quiet. The swimming pool area looks pretty too!

Staff were very friendly and helpful in organizing transport. All in all great n value for money

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poisoivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great small hotel, with spacious rooms which keep a very high standard. We were so happy we booked an extra night. Its a 10 min tuk tuk ride to riverside, but honestly we went there once and found it... well dirty. The area where the hotel is located is brilliant with small nice restaurants with the best food and also if you need travel agencies etc they are around. Much nicer area than riverside. Pool small but nice. Rooms excellent. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the top room wich was amazing. If you can stay there, but did get a look at othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great hotel, very clean and modern. Our room was cleaned every day. The staff were very well trained and very friendly. The only slight down points was that breakfast was pretty small, and we struggled to get a good wifi signal in our standard double room.

Room Tip: If you want good wifi signal go for the superior double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

+) We simply loved it here! Staff was very nice and the rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. We got a free upgrade to the suite which was equiped with kitchen and two flatscreens. Wow!
-) Breakfast wasn't great, but PP has many good restaurants for a delightful breakfast. The fruit plate and espresso were fine. Tuk tuk drivers are waiting in front of the hotel which is very confinient. We made a deal with the very friendly mister Mao, paid in advance, but he didn't show up the next morning. :(

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
0.1 mi away
TEAV Boutique Hotel
TEAV Boutique Hotel
#11 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#6 of 333 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Villa Independence
Casa Villa Independence
#23 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
#23 of 333 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Flora Boutique Hotel
The Flora Boutique Hotel
#43 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cambell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cambell

Property: Villa Cambell
Address: 306 #10, Street | S. Boeung Keng Kang I, K. Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia (Formerly Villa Nane)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cambell 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Cambell is located on a popular street, only 5 minutes walk to the Independence Monument, Hun sen Garden, Royal Palace, National Museum and Koh Pech City. We design to offer to its guests high standard and comfort within a unique classic Khmer decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Cambell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing