We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New restaurant”
Review of Pan'am - CLOSED

Pan'am
Cuisines: Cambodian, French, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: .Pan'am offers simple yet refined cuisine in a pleasant and Zen atmosphere. we are pleased to welcome you from Tuesday to Sunday from 11am to 3pm / 6pm to 10pm. Sit, discover, Savour, we hope you enjoy.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was great, the staff friendly and efficient. Only criticism is that the house wine was of poor quality for the price in comparison to other local bars and restaurants. All in all, highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 252321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Fine Dining”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful dining experience here on our last evening in Phnom Penh. Our Cambodian inspired, French haute cuisine, three course meal was beautifully presented, very delicious, sufficient in quantity and excellent value for money (inexpensive by western standards). The decor was tasteful with quality fixture and fittings. Our waiter was attentive and well trained and the owner friendly and enthusiastic. We would highly recommend making the time for a meal here during any visit to Phnom Penh.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainJamesCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardonne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fusion food”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Restaurant just next to our hotel.
We had a good time there talking in french with the manager. He explained us a lot about the food he serves and his experience of Cambodia. Do not hesitate to ask him for suggestions.
The food is really really delicious !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgrunberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fusion Asian-French”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

An exquisite meal - french haute cuisine technique inspired by Cambodian cuisine and ingredients. Superb mojito too! Lovely restaurant and owner came out to chat too - dont miss this friendly place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ok place, could so easily be 5/5”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I liked this restaurant, the venue is nice, the people are nice and the food is great for what you pay (under $10 for a beef tenderloin).

What was wrong? Basic stuff really, like no steak knives for the steak, serving butter in an unusable icy state and red wine too warm. I'd suggest they invest in a wine cooler and keep the red wine and the butter in there at say 16-18c. The red wine was served in an ice bucket like Champagne, but it's not supposed to be like that.

I have to say also that while I could tell the staff meant well, they required a little more training.

In conclusion - it's close to being really good and I will definitely go back. Just minor issues.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan'am also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing