We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fusion Asian-French”
Review of Pan'am - CLOSED

Pan'am
Cuisines: Cambodian, French, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: .Pan'am offers simple yet refined cuisine in a pleasant and Zen atmosphere. we are pleased to welcome you from Tuesday to Sunday from 11am to 3pm / 6pm to 10pm. Sit, discover, Savour, we hope you enjoy.
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fusion Asian-French”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

An exquisite meal - french haute cuisine technique inspired by Cambodian cuisine and ingredients. Superb mojito too! Lovely restaurant and owner came out to chat too - dont miss this friendly place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ok place, could so easily be 5/5”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I liked this restaurant, the venue is nice, the people are nice and the food is great for what you pay (under $10 for a beef tenderloin).

What was wrong? Basic stuff really, like no steak knives for the steak, serving butter in an unusable icy state and red wine too warm. I'd suggest they invest in a wine cooler and keep the red wine and the butter in there at say 16-18c. The red wine was served in an ice bucket like Champagne, but it's not supposed to be like that.

I have to say also that while I could tell the staff meant well, they required a little more training.

In conclusion - it's close to being really good and I will definitely go back. Just minor issues.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting fusion food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A bit pricy but very interesting selection of tapas and french food.

Good wine list. All is very stylish and a real adventure for the tastebuds.

Don't hesitate to ask the owner for suggestions.

Definetely a place i will visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't miss it now”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant after visiting the Fine Arts University and we were so glad we did. It has a lovely setting on the second floor and the food is excellent, really delicious and good value for money. The staff are really friendly, and even gave us a free drink as we were there very early. A great restaurant recommendation behind the Royal Palace.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fusion”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Pan Am serves a nice mix of Asian and Western cuisine. Sitting in the rooftop at night, we enjoyed the atmosphere. Service was good, food was good but not excellent. Presented with the bill, we felt the pricing was, like the food, a bit western.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaViD a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan'am also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing