We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless boutique hotel”
Review of HomeFeel CS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HomeFeel CS Hotel
Ranked #106 of 334 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We booked this at the last minute on an Agoda deal and were a little apprehensive because it had only a few reviews- all excellent or good- on TripAdvisor which meant that it didn't list highly on TripAdvisor's ranking system. Won't be deterred by this factor in future as this was a faultless boutique hotel. We had an attractive 1st floor balcony room that was furnished and presented to a very high standard. The staff are all friendly and helpful and arranged airport pickups and dropoffs at better than street prices.
The air con rooms have good wifi, a fridge, phone, safe and a TV with a built-in DVD player and a huge selection of DVDs (all knockoffs - a Phnom Penh speciality) are available from reception.
The location, the BKK district is very central though not too noisy, a few minutes walk from the National Monument, with a wide choice of restaurants within a few blocks and a bit of an alternative feel.
Breakfast was at a French-style cafė literally across the street and while the choice was limited the quality was excellent, even including muesli in its choices. The indoor swimming pool might seem contradictory for such a hot climate but was perfect after dark when trying to avoid mozzies.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garciasripple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I should be classified as a boutique hotel !!!!! I have stayed in this boutique hotel for 2 nights...The staff are so welcoming, the atmosphere is just fantastic. I was staying in room 105 but also saw 201. both are well designed to the last bit, very comfortable and great size. As a person that normally work in hotel rooms I found enough electricity outlets to charge simultaneously computer and so on. Bottom line – Excellent choice

Room Tip: Each room has a uniqe design
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adm0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights.Cant fault anything about it.The hotel is quite new so everything is spotless,rooms are great with a very comfy bed and are a good size.Travelled around thailand and vietnam and would say this is the best hotel yet.The staff are so friendly, speak really good english and do everything they can to meet your requests.There is also a small gym and indoor pool which is good if you like to keep in shape and is nice to relax beside.Reception also have all the latest dvds to choose from to take to your room if you want an early night.On the street the hotel is on there is some quality restaurants aswell.A great indian and italian were my favourites.Room service were also brilliant as some days we didnt leave the room until late afternoon and when we came back the room had been tidied and minibar filled.Really would reccomend to anyone looking somewhere good at a decent price.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberthamilton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is owned by a foreign company and it is only two years old. Everything in this hotel is in clean and sparkling condition. All of the bath and sink fixtures are new and in good working condition. The swimming pool is located on the ground floor near the hotel lobby making it easy to access. The small gym is also in this location making the use of both facilities easy and convenient. There is a bar near to the lobby. Some rooms have balconies that overlook street 278.
The hotel rooms have enough space to make you feel not crowded and the beds are big and comfortable making sleeping here a nice experience. The rooms have a fresh clean smell that does not have any cigarette smell which is unusual for Asian hotels. The rooms have a mini bar and hotel safe for use as well as good television channels. Inside the hotel is very quiet with no street noise.
The hotel has 24 hour security and the security staff helps with baggage and hotel entry. I felt very safe here.
The hotel manager and staff are top notch and they exceed the experiences that I have had in 4 and 5 star hotels here. The hotel manager speaks excellent English and is quick to offer any advise regarding any matter that you may inquire about. All of the hotel staff speak English and are very helpful and this helps to control any confusion that travelers always experience. I was here for business and the help that I received from the hotel manager and staff was excellent making my work easy to accomplish. The hotel personal are a great asset to the stay here. I cannot emphasize this enough because I have never experienced such friendly, helpful and useful hotel staff in any Asian hotel before. There were many hotel guests that were here for business purposes. It was common to see the hotel manager helping the hotel guests to understand the things that they do not understand regarding the business questions that they have.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel provides vouchers for breakfast in a restaurant across the street that is less than a one minute walk.
The hotel location is the best that I have found here. Street 278 is in a clean, quiet area of the city. It was common to see single women walking on street 278 after dark alone and they were at ease and unthreatened. This is uncommon in the city here. This area is not flooded with aggressive Tuk Tuk and Moto drivers. I found this very refreshing because all of the other areas in the city have many aggressive Tuk Tuk and Moto drivers that will never stop bothering you, so here you will feel a relief from this. I found the Tuk Tuk drivers near this hotel very friendly and helpful and they were a welcome change from the Tuk Tuk drivers in other areas of the city.
In the beginning I had booked my stay at this hotel for 2 days only so I could leave if I was not happy there. However after my 2 day stay here, I reserved this hotel for 1 month which was the duration of my stay in the city.

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel manager about any room requirements. You will be happy with the results.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

New hotel in Phnom Penh. Very nice rooms, friendly service. Location is fine, all the sites are in easy reach with the tuktuk. The swimmingpool is indoors, situated in a funny way, but still perfect to cool of from a hot day in the town.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MeraSchouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This very new hotel lies in the so called Golden Area in the south of Phnom Penh. It's in a great location, a quiet area and quite close to the highlights of the city.

As said, this hotel is very new. So the rooms are all very shiny still, sporting stylish decoration and furniture, as well as a very clean and nice bathroom, with a great shower. Beds a very comfortable and way softer than most Asian beds.

The hotel has a small indoor swimming pool, which can be quite cold. However, it's nice to cool down from the heat of Phnom Penh's climate.
There is also a small gym, with a treadmill, hometrainer and crosstrainer, and some weightlifting equipment.

As there is no restaurant, the hotel has an arrangement with a place opposite the hotel for their guests to have breakfast. It has a small but good choice of foods, serving both western and Asian cuisine.

Personnel is helpful and friendly, and as the name of the hotel suggests, they make you feel at home. This new place is definitely great value for money, so give it a try!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsGeraets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly and clean, it was a pleasure staying in this hotel. We were there for three weeks and it felt as its name suggests like "home". Ask Saroun the barman to make you one of his speciality cocktails they are fabulous. Sally the Manager is helpful and always willing to assist you with any problems or inquiries. Located in St 278 it is centrally located to most of Phnom Penh's main attractions. Worried about how to get around without being ripped off? Ask the hotel staff to introduce you to the "Tuk TuK King" he will take you anywhere you want to go for a reasonable price (e.g. $2-3 USD to the riverside not $5-10 that some may try to charge you if they think you don't know the price).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#5 of 274 in Phnom Penh
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeFeel CS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeFeel CS Hotel

Address: #23AB, St.278, Boeung Keng Kang I | Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HomeFeel CS Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within few minute walk you can reach all popular sites of the city such as the Independence Monument, the Silver Pagoda, the Royal Palace and the famous Riverside with its restaurants and Bars that can provide you all kinds of Western, Asian or local foods and drinks and all other entertainments. This stylish easy to locate hotel offers you well equipped, with all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HomeFeel CS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing