We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with authentic Italian charm”
Review of Terrazza

Terrazza
Ranked #50 of 1,481 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The true taste of Italy, natural flavors and textures unique to Cambodia, Terrazza is the combination of this culinary holy trinity of dining excellence. It is your introduction to a food philosophy that meets the demands of the nutritional, cultural and recreational habits of mankind while satisfying the need to put the pleasure back in the need to feed. The key to succeeding in this struggle for gastro-perfection is to transform the freshest and best ingredients and combine them with the relaxed ambience of a space where service is king.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was really looking forward to this place and was not let down. The wife and I ate like kings. The food was top draw, it took some time to arrive but as explained by the manager it is all freshly prepared. The location is great and there are other places to have a cheeky drink prior to the main deal. I always like ITALIAN run and owned restaurants as they have such passion for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Murray561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our pizza was quite good. However our experience was really let down by the service. The wait staff took a long time to serve us. The waitress serving us would come over but then tell us to wait and would go and get someone else which took awhile. I am not sure if she did not speak adequate English to take our order, or what the issue was. But it happened several times and was a little frustrating. Personally, I did not love the ambience of the restaurant either, too bright and noisy.

1  Thank jemmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio L, Guest Relations Manager at Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

hank you for your review.
We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Arnaud and I must have had the same meal. The tomato sauce on the pork was way too salty and the manager told me that it had parma ham in it and was supposed to be. Wouldn't have known there was parma ham in it unless it was pureed in a blender with the sauce. Service was slow, no managers around, had to go find one to give feedback, wrong salad was brought, staff cannot tell you what is in the dishes and don't speak English well. THEY NEED A FRONT OF THE HOUSE MANAGER WHO SPEAKS ENGLISH AND WHO IS PRESENT! I may go back, but I have had much better Italian food in PP where food was at the proper temperature, well priced, and good to eat. Should be on Kitchen Nightmares. Gordon Ramsey, where are you? Forty dollars for lunch for two with no wine is too much for this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmhawk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio L, Guest Relations Manager at Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thank you for the review.
We are sorry to hear that the food was overpriced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Fine Italian cuisine in Phnom Penh is not at Terrazza, at least not yet. A plate of cold cuts which turned out to be only slices of pure fat (and no one piece of meat), a pork meal which was not cooked in the middle, too cooked on the outside, terribly salty and fat, a pizza which was also too salty and pastry having the consistence of a chewing gum!! Last but not least they tried to charge us the bottle of wine we drank twice the price it appeared to be on the menu. Ah, and I forgot, it takes approximately half an hour to read and understand the 4 different menus they provide you with. Honnestly, you want Italian food, better go to Duo.

3  Thank Arnaud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio L, Guest Relations Manager at Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

We thank you for the review.
Sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant has taken a few months to build, but it's been worth the wait. There are a variety of dining areas to choose from, including a jazz lounge up the stairs. The menus are full of enticing meals, including various deli plates, pizza, pasta, and several meats and fish dishes.
My wife and I choose 2 different chicken dishes. Mine were spicy legs, hers were deboned legs stuffed with Italian sausage. Both were delicious. The prices are very keen too...less than $40 for 2 mains and a couple of drinks each.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing