We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alma Cafe

Alma Cafe
Ranked #96 of 1,404 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We the chefs who prepare the food at ALMA are mothers and grandmothers,we prepare your food with love and careful preparation like we do for our own families. We do not make industrial size portions. Things are made in small batches, so that everything will be made fresh everyday!! So when it's gone then it's gone. We apologize if your selections are sold out when you lunch with us. Thank you all for coming to ALMA. Our Lunch menu changes everyday.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have eaten at ALMA several times since my last review and it is still the BEST cafe in Phnom Penh!! They are kid friendly. Yes, they have high chairs that are safe and don't tip over! You are greeted with friendly smiles and ice cold water as you review the menu of the day. The food is fresh, full of flavor, and perfect in portion size. We honstly don't want to eat anywhere else!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    46
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cebu city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fresh, tasty and menu specials change daily. Clean restaurant with friendly staff. A must try if your in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boricuaincebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a gem of a find in Phenom Penh. After desiring a change of flavor from Asian food we found this place. The people running it are very friendly and we got to meet the new cook from Mexico, along with the owners Aaron and Jessica. Definitely a place to come when you want some authentic mexican food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are new restaurants popping up in the area all the time and it is nice to see that there is one with quality food and a focus on quality.

They have a small menu selection each day which means that they do a couple of dishes really well. If you like them on their Facebook page you get to check out their day's selections before going there so if it's not to your fancy, you can skip it and go another day.

Meals are good value with drinks included (and free refills) and the $2 cake special each day is usually irresistible. Highly recommend going in a day when they have the kahlua chocolate cake!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RalfieRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alles Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

No Mariachi welcome;) otherwise was impressed with the place...definitely going back with the Mrs. Hope they will add more menu items. Staff is very friendly and the upstairs AC room can definitely be used for meetings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AirIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma Cafe also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Alma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing