We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of La Table Khmere

La Table Khmere
Ranked #136 of 1,428 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cambodian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Table Khmere invites you to taste the flavor of traditional Khmer specialties and fusion cuisine in a stylish ambiance and atmosphere on street 278.You can choose from our a la carte menu with a wide range of Khmer dishes and house specialties freshly prepared and cooked to order.Our daily special lunch menu including a soft drink or a draft beer on the board!To make the most of your dining experience, we recommend you to try our Khmer Set Menu comprising of a little of everything. This is a delightful opportunity to savor as many of our chef's specialties in one sitting.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The service was good but just that it was a bit slow getting the bill as the waiter tended to just stan d outside the restaurant waiting to welcome new customers.
Food was fine, but nothing unique, Phnom Penh is full of restaurants like this. My friend found the Beef too chill and I found the fried water spinach too bland, so I guess it depends what you order.
By Western standards it is cheap maybe a meal + 1 starter between two people +cocktail + water bottle costs between $10-12, but for Phnom Penh it is pretty pricy.
Great atmosphere though, nice clean outdoor service and presentation. There isn't much of a bar scene but cocktails are $3.50 and quite nice.
It is a good restaurant for a quite meal for couples, friends, family members and a business meeting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 365FoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    19
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food that's a little different from other Khmer restaurants”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A friendly little place with nice decor and a menu that has some interesting dishes I haven't yet seen on my short trip to Cambodia. I had the Crying Tiger, a beef dish which was awesome, well cooked and complemented by a range of dipping sauces. Had a decent glass of wine to go with it, although the wine list was pretty limited, only 1 white and 1 red available by the glass. Staff were friendly and service was quick. Not the cheapest place I've been to, but at $12 for a main, drink and tip it's not exactly expensive either. Would definitely recommend and will probably go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RevBigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent newcomer”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a good dinner in the restaurant . A green mango salad as appetizer and later chicken amok. Very friendly personal and a good service. It 's a trendy restaurant , the price is higher than others, but it is the price worth.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisv128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just enjoyed an excellent meal as a party of 8. The staff were very friendly, competent and efficient. The restaurant is very well designed - comfy, clean and stylish. The smells coming out of the kitchen were mouth watering and the food that arrived was delicious. I would recommend the satay medley, and in particular the crying tiger satay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBish-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a cute restaurant in one of the touristy area of the city. Big wicker chairs with comfortable pillows and an abundance of fans make it a nice place to sit and cool down. I had the fish amok which was delicious, but quite different than any other amok I've had in Cambodia. It was more like yellow fish and mushroom curry. It was good, just not quite what I've come to expect when ordering amok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Khmere also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to La Table Khmere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing