We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Buffalo Sister

Buffalo Sister
Ranked #138 of 1,428 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Australian, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

"The place has largely different attributes as compared to a typical restaurant. The place is full of delicious food but these food items are a bit hard on your pocket. The place has many items to offer but sell low quantity with high prices. I recommend this place to couple and gangs or groups of friends. The food is nice with good service. Families too can enjoy here there is no doubt at all but I think there are places other than this where they can enjoy more with their money.
The place has some specialties that must be tried. In a nutshell I must say that the place needs to be visited at least once and some of their special items must be tested and tried. The place has some special significance due to introducing new dishes on a regular basis. This really serves them in a better way."

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food but a bit expensive”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food here is great. A wide selection of sandwiches, including vegetarian options.
The place is very clean and staff is very friendly
They have a value lunch deal for 7$ including a sandwich, a coke and a slice of cake. The food is great but at 7$ for a small lunch a bit expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anneleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sunday roast”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Buffalo Sister has recently started offering a Sunday roast, as many restaurants in Phnom Penh do. We've tried several around town, but I've got to say the pork roast at Buffalo Sister is by far my favorite, despite the price being more than at other places. The gravy is to die for, pork nice and juicy, and the cauliflower gratin wonderful! We'll definitely be getting Sunday roasts from Buffalo Sister on the regular!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Aussie lunch”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on tripadvisor and asked our guesthouse manager if he knew where it was, he said it was just 2 streets over and very good! So just a quick walk and it was easy to find. Great value large sized sandwhich or baguettes, cans of soft drink, fries and cakes to select from!!!! Yum

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelForChangeBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches at a great price”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

At $5.95 for any very tasty sandwich, a soft drink and a slice of amazing cake this place is a great option for lunch. Very nice little find.

The current location on the Tripadvisor map is slightly wrong - correct address but the marker is in the wrong place- it's actually on the corner of street 19 and 172. The very friendly owner was trying to change it when we brought it to his attention.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Sister also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Buffalo Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing