We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homeland Guesthouse
Ranked #67 of 318 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stay here for twice, room is ok, it is value for money, the cleanliness and facility can be enjoyment, as a standard guesthouse with police and friendly staffs, good wifi connection for free, ok for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask the room in front side with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraUng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    62
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
3
62
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here twice on our trips around Vietnam. It was by far the best value in town in terms of a nice clean place without paying through the nose. The staff are really nice. It's a bit far out of town but there is one of the main attractions of Phnom Penh nearby (the school museum).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nothing really negative about it, typical SE Asia such as rough around the edge in terms of finishes/ wiring but clean, bright and nice.

Fan room was baking so maybe Air Con, but at $9 for a double room a night we weren't complaining. Friendly staff as we're able to leave our bags there all day whilst we went out after checking out.

A bit of a long walk away from Riverside/ markets, we walked it but only $2.50/ $3 TukTuk for 2 of us if you wanted.

Right by S21 and 10 minutes from the Russian Market so was a nice base to go to both of these.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdSutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night in Phnom Penh, the guesthouse is number 15 not 5 (as stated on booking.com) the staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and everything works. A few minutes walk to the genocide museum, very depressing to see its in the heart of their neighbourhood as a permanent reminder of the horrors that went on. I recommend the book by photograher Nic Dunlop called the lost executioner, he visited cambodia many times from the late 80's to 00's, this will give you a lot of insight into its history, I read it on the bus from Siem Reap, we took the mekong express service it was good, clean and comfortable. On the way back to Siem Reap we took Sorya bus service, this is also used by locals hence the bad reviews of this service, but it was fine, safe and everyone is friendly, so I recommend both services to anyone, if you aren't the stuck Up type!! :P this area is not near the touristy area, we are three young women and we felt safe here, restaurants are few around here, but you don't need long here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jojobean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff were the most friendly people I have ever met , ensuring we made most of our short stay at the city.... So much so we returned to the guesthouse before moving to sihanoukville . Staff sorted out tuk tuks at a fair price, defo recommend to fellow travellers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeybadger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#178 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.0 mi away
3 Mangos
3 Mangos
#58 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Good Morning Guesthouse
Good Morning Guesthouse
#17 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Dog Guesthouse
Blue Dog Guesthouse
#41 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nordic House
Nordic House
#113 of 318 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Velkommen Guesthouse
Velkommen Guesthouse
#12 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeland Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeland Guesthouse

Property: Homeland Guesthouse
Address: no. 15, Street 304, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeland Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homeland Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing