We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really ood food and cheap beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ST 63

ST 63
Ranked #111 of 1,386 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really ood food and cheap beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Was here a couple of weeks ago on a dinner treat. Really good food - grilled pork ribs and grilled prawns were excellent. Cheap beer.

Great place for dinner with friends before getting some drinks elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkgiwaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    57
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great Khmer food for a very affordable price. Cheap beer as well. The owner is very nice and attentive. Great for hanging out with friends or a for a quick bite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GavinA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would like to say more positive things.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

But I can't.

My dish was served with rice which was un specified. Our drinks took long to come and were not in order. There were ants in the toilet and the kitchen did not look hygienic.

We were offered apologies for the long wait for our food while noisy revellers at the popular thoroughfare staple enjoyed themselves. I would have too, but the small things made the experience less than I would have liked it to be.

The price was good, however confusing the menu was and lacklustre [albeit helpful] the service was.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackLDN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best in Phnom Penh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Glad that we passed in front of the restaurant and decide to have dinner there! The atmosphere is wonderful with a mix of locals and foreigners eating together. A very good range of dishes is being offered from Khmer and Western dishes. Go for their pumpkin curry for the Khmer dish or cordon bleu with blue cheese sauce for the Western dish! They also have a lot of choices of beverages that you can enjoy. Staff are full of smile and efficient!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnybrook, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food and cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The food here is really good especially the fish.Salads are fresh, bruschetta rice paper rolls all good. Prices around $4 -$6mains excellent value.
Cocktails are full strength and around $3.This was one of our favourite spots to eat in Phnom Penh, the staff were welcoming and gave good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ST 63 also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to ST 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing