We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, peaceful haven with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Temps des Cerises - CLOSED

Le Temps des Cerises
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Simple home-made French food with vegetarian options. Seating in A/C or outdoor, in a manicured garden. Romantic atmosphere, very reasonable pricing. An upper-end home linen and gifts boutique is also attached to the restaurant.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual, peaceful haven with good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Been there once and had their quiche, it's marvellous. The best thing about this restaurant though, it's the thought and design put into creating a peaceful and beautiful garden restaurant. A great place for couples, families, anyone who wants a nice and relaxing environment. The service is good and the quiche is better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adarng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Such a charming place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

I went to Le Temps des Cerises long ago, but a recent trip in Phnom Penh gave me a chance to go again and I found the place more charming and pleasant than ever. The garden has grown and is now lush, the menu has expanded and there is now an excellent brunch option on Saturdays (not many places offer a brunch on Saturdays) and Sundays. The staff is still a bit timid but friendly, and I definitely love this garden tucked away from the Phnom Penh dust and buzz.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing quiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Beautiful cafe with outdoor tables and lots of trees and flowers around. The food is really good, with quiches like the ones I had in France. Good coffee, desserts and a good deal for brunch on Saturdays.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite Sunday lunch retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This has become my regular haunt on a Sunday, because it provides a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. A brunch menu provides a choice of 3 courses (mine is usually Indian zucchini soup, green quiche with salad and chocolate ice cream) as well as a fresh juice and tea or coffee. Portions are not on the large side, so anyone with a very healthy appetite may be left feeling slightly peckish, but they are what can be considered healthy. Staff are friendly and attentive and it is one of my treats to come to what seems to be one of the few gardens left in Phnom Penh!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SchwarzS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As perfect as usual...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently went back for lunch and food was as usual perfect.
Everything is in details and the owner continuously applies this moto.
His staff is trained to deliver service in a proper way and the food is as usual excellent.
I enjoyed Quiche, salads and ice creams (many scoops...) ending with an expresso.
Price are reasonable, what else?
Of course the unique atmosphere of having junch in a garden although being in the heart of the city.
Definitely will be back again !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacArthur10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Temps des Cerises also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing