We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Sunday lunch retreat”
Review of Le Temps des Cerises - CLOSED

Le Temps des Cerises
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Simple home-made French food with vegetarian options. Seating in A/C or outdoor, in a manicured garden. Romantic atmosphere, very reasonable pricing. An upper-end home linen and gifts boutique is also attached to the restaurant.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite Sunday lunch retreat”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This has become my regular haunt on a Sunday, because it provides a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city. A brunch menu provides a choice of 3 courses (mine is usually Indian zucchini soup, green quiche with salad and chocolate ice cream) as well as a fresh juice and tea or coffee. Portions are not on the large side, so anyone with a very healthy appetite may be left feeling slightly peckish, but they are what can be considered healthy. Staff are friendly and attentive and it is one of my treats to come to what seems to be one of the few gardens left in Phnom Penh!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SchwarzS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As perfect as usual...”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently went back for lunch and food was as usual perfect.
Everything is in details and the owner continuously applies this moto.
His staff is trained to deliver service in a proper way and the food is as usual excellent.
I enjoyed Quiche, salads and ice creams (many scoops...) ending with an expresso.
Price are reasonable, what else?
Of course the unique atmosphere of having junch in a garden although being in the heart of the city.
Definitely will be back again !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacArthur10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So close to being very good”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We three went for a Sunday brunch and it was very quiet so service was good
Don't try and do anything off the menu as the staff understanding of English is virtually non existent
We all opted for the excellent value 3course plus a juice plus tea or coffee for 8.50
Between us we tried the ginger gazpacho and a zucchini cream soup as a starter, both delicious
Then the boys had noodles, not very authentic at all but fresh and good for children's palates, an omelette was described as OK, am my soft boiled eggs, done exactly the way I liked them were just delicious tasty and served with some nice baguette soldiers
Then the quiches were home baked with terrific crusts and my fresh fruit salad, a little on the small side. Juices were great, Coffee brew ok, avoid the tea unless you like it very weak. So with a few tweaks to the food it would be excellent and such a lovely peaceful environment. To help you find it is is between 360 and370 on street 51, near sun city apartments

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justinelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet smelling garden”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My partner and I both had french breakfast. Service little slow but friendly. My hot chocolate was very diluted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kungfu_fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice garden spot with a beautiful shop”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Got to enjoy this place with friends that we had just met. Food was a good quality with ever dish being nice and the waitress very friendly. Very nice garden, perfect spot to relax with a book and a drink in the afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Temps des Cerises also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing