We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor we booked this for 4 nights. Great boutique hotel. Away from mainstream tourism which I love. Just 20 rooms. We took the more expensive option with our own balcony and huge bath. The staff were warm, friendly and efficient. It's walk up, no lift which was fine by us. Restaurant serve red great quality and good choices. Always flexible to give you what you want.
Thanks team, we will be back

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor balcony. Worth a few extra dollars I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonRosenfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    105
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
247
127
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Mn U.S.A.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed four nights at the Rambutan Resort in October 2013. The place is great! The resort was fully booked the nights I was there so I was upgraded to the penthouse suite. This room is amazing. It has a Jacuzzi outdoors on the balcony. This room was huge especially for just myself. The room was very modern and the bathroom with rain shower was perfect. The room and whole resort is super clean. As everyone notes the staff is the best. They took such good care of me. The whole staff is one big concierge service. Anything I requested was done right away and beyond my expectations. The food is exceptional you'll find yourself not leaving and just having dinner at the resort before going out to take in Phnom Penh's nightlife. The pool is close to the bar and restaurant so you can just hang and enjoy the water and sun with food and drink. I don't want to forget to mention the good value of the airport transport service that resort employee Thin Lee provides. It's safe, professional, and monetary worth. It's tremendous to get off a plane and have a ride waiting to take you to the Rambutan. The Rambutan Resort is a perfect oasis in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: The penthouse is a lot of room and has the balcony Jacuzzi. A nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmike612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Modern rooms which are clean and have a great shower. So much better than the old fashion showers you find in other hotels. The hotel has a relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was good. Good choices and sufficient quantity. Swimmingpool is good and it has enough beds around it. Wifi and laundry service are good. The staff is nice and speaks English well. They do need to pay a little more attention to the guests at the pool who want a drink. The staff is just waiting at the bar for you to order.

We found out that there is an hotel from the same company in Siem Reap. It would be interesting to have a deal when you book both hotels!!

Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This place has great staff great rooms really really good food and drink. The best value for money I've ever experienced.

I can't overstate how good the food is fresh juice espresso coffee really great local and western food. Comfortable pool and great environment to relax in. Staff are amazingly friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Always stay at Rambutan boutique resort whenever I am in PP, the food was great staff were friendly and the manager, Tum, was the best.
A clean, comfortable, centrally located place to sleep… Rambutan is a great value !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetchilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I'm just back from a five night stay at the Rambutan and I have to say that this is an exceptional property. From the moment I arrived, greeted with a cool towel and glass of tea, to the moment I departed, with the staff seeing me off, the service throughout the stay was fantastic.

The rooms are chic yet comfortable. The bed was comfortable. As I had to work an hour each day, WIFI was important. It was free and fast throughout the property (in fact, faster than my internet at home!).

But perhaps the nicest surprise was the quality of the food. I ended up taking only two meals outside of the hotel on account of the great cooking. The breakfasts were a great way to start the day. As for lunch and dinner, the choice between local and Western foods was welcomed. After what I'd called previously questionable experiences with Cambodian food on previous trips to the country, the local dishes I enjoyed at the Rambutan have restored an interest in the country's foods. I especially enjoyed the Khmer beef lok lak. Kudos to the chef and his team!

Although I traveled solo on this trip, certain of the staff were always chatty and wanted to make sure I wasn't bored. A nice touch one only gets at small properties like this.

In all, I left feeling the Rambutan is the perfect embodiment of what a boutique hotel should be, and I shall most definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed at Rambutan for a week and a half last week during my volunteer stint in Cambodia. The hotel was a beautiful oasis to come home to. All the staff are lovely and helpful! Although i was travelling alone, I met a few other guests that I ended up hitting the town with. The hotel owner, Tum was so lovely as he showed me around town and took me out and showed me a few yummy restaurants around town. Thank you TUM for your lovely hospitality and made me feel like i was home. Food at the hotel was excellent! Great for room service! Hope to come back and visit you and your lovely staff soon. xxx

Room Tip: I stayed in room 103 which is right across from the pool and the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh

Property: Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Address: #29 Street 71 | Between junctions with streets 398 & 400, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sister property of Rambutan Hotel & Resort in Siem Reap located in the middle of Phnom Penh's chique and quiet BKK1 area, just walking distance of Toul Sleng and Russian Market and a short ride from all other activities. All rooms have TV, air-con, fan, writing desk, rain shower, fridge and all amenities. All deluxe suites have a private outdoor bath in garden or balcony. The Penthouse suite overlooks the city and has a large private Jacuzzi. Salt water pool, bar, restaurant, spa and free breakfast (large choice) complete the Resort. Set in a city environment with a green garden makes it the perfect city oasis for a short getaway or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing