We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedbugs!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
Ranked #115 of 333 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
1 review
“Bedbugs!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in one of the dorms and there were bedbugs!! The staff was nice in the beginning before everything, but when I told them about the bedbugs and to get a refund suddenly they couldn't speak english anymore!! The toilet and bathrooms were also dirty!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stampu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    32
    20
    18
    28
See reviews for
9
18
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Ok If your going to stay here don't stay in the dorms they have bed bugs ,the private rooms are very nice and comfortable. One of the Tuk Tuk drivers who plays pool there is very friendly at first to make you take a tour with them than once you agreed doesn't say a word to you he complained that we took too long at the killing fields and he also lied that the S21 prison was closed it was around 4pm at the time and it closes around 6-6:30 .This Tuk Tuk driver also claims hes from Chicago or he stayed in Chicago.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Dorms they have bed bugs
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielSchatz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were told that it's lively in the evenings here, We arrived mid afternoon and sat in the pool with couple of drinks. They turned up the music. Food was fine. Staff were helpful. I could easily see how the place would take off. There is a roller disco next door!
After previous troubles with guest houses and buses, we'd book our own buses, there is usually a tuk tuk or two hanging around the guest hose to take you to the bus station or wherever. Take care of them and they'll take care of you! Although they'll want to take you to the place that's better profit for them by traveling further. $10 from the airport (across town).
Its a 5-10 min walk to riverside where all the tourist action is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's okay to stay here but the ticket booking service is suck. They charged 12$ for ticket to Siem Reap.The regular price is only 5$-10$. Since I pay 12$, I thought it would be a good bus. However the bus is terrible! The chair is old, dirty and even broken. They dont give us water during 7 hours on bus. And the driver drove crazily, fast and carelessly!

Room Tip: It's kinda weird that if a tuk tuk driver takes you here (not because you ask him that), you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duong-Phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A good place to stay for a night or so for a bargain. The rooms are clean and the atmosphere is nice. Not so far from many of the attractions or shopping centers or makets in the city. There are many night clubs and bars nearby to check out if you are bored and/or lonely at night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toru O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked 2 family room for 8 of us including children but they say only 1 family room in this hotel.They offered a dorm instead for all of us to stay.There is no sense on security or cleanliness at all in this hotel.Clearly not operated by a established company.The staff if we can recognize one since none of them have a uniform for identification.I have stayed in many low budget places but this has been the worst of all.Just don't waste your money or penny

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umatharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Exmouth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This happened to be my first night in South East Asia, the room was exceptional, more than what I needed and for a good price. The staff were helpful and the common area, had a swimming pool and a pool table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
3 Mangos
3 Mangos
#57 of 333 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Boat Guesthouse
Golden Boat Guesthouse
#166 of 333 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Lin House
Long Lin House
#150 of 333 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Good Morning Guesthouse
Good Morning Guesthouse
#17 of 333 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#70 of 333 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. 288 Hotel & Apartment Service
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia

Property: Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
Address: Street 172, Sangkat Chey Chumneas | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia (Formerly Touk Meas 2 Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 333 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Phnom Penh. Featuring an outdoor pool and a business centre, Golden Boat 72 Guesthouse is situated conveniently within a 5-minute drive to the Royal Palace and the National Museum. It operates a 24-hour front desk and provides free Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a wardrobe, a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing