We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #99 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Neat hotel at a very centralised location. Set on a busy street with people walking unlike some hotels which are set in a dark alley. Rooms are spacious and air cond was working perfectly. Bathroom was spacious and clean with everyday items (bath soap, shampoo, shower cap etc) provided.

Best thing about this hotel is the view of the city and the amazing complimentary breakfast. We had the Khmer (local) set and the American breakfast set. Loved the Khmer fried rice! One of the best breakfast in a hotel during our Cambodian trip. Staff spoke reasonable English and were helpful.

One downside for this place is that the staircase can be a little bit steep and to get to the second floor would involve some serious climbing. All good with the cheap massage shops in Phnom Penh!

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing the main street where you can have a balcony with a good view especially at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMochaTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
5
65
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

For 15usd per night this was super value for money. A choice of 4 breakfast sets was available, and the rooms were clean, tidy and hotel like. An example of why I prefer guesthouses to expensive hotels. Staff friendly and on hand to provide what u needed. Just a short walk from the Royal residence and the tonle sap riverfront. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank leeyuxiangben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Was a little hard to find at first, but checking in was easy and staff very friendly once found..We only stayed one night on our way from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. The rooms were clean the bed was comfortable and it was centrally located to all our favourite eating spots...would easily stay here again..

Room Tip: look for something second floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

My repeat visit to Phnom Penh but first time staying in this hotel. Arrived at the hotel at 10am+ and was told my superior double room will only be available after 12noon. But they let me use the twin room just behind the registration counter at the ground floor till then. The twin room has a musty smell as it's without window (it's concrete wall behind the curtain!) and the wifi was not working. Anyway am glad that I managed to nap for 2 hrs. My double room, located at 3rd storey, was ready when I woke up. As comparison, I am very satisfied with my double room for the price I paid. The room size was just right for me although the mattress was a bit hard. The aircon was cold, Wifi was strong and the TV came with lots of International channels. The hot shower was good and the toiletries provided were soap and small tubes of shampoo. The a-la-carte breakfast, which was included in the room rates, came with choices of Khmer fried rice, Asian fried rice, fried noodles and western set (toast, egg etc). Location of hotel is superb - I walked to & fro Royal Palace/Riverfront, Street 240, BKK and Central Market during my stay so did not spend any money on Tuk Tuk. Along the same street, there are some local food stalls, a vegetarian eating place and some bubble tea shops. The negative points is that my room is located at side of the building and the door is facing directly to 3rd floor of the house next door which is now under construction. The construction starts at around 7am even on Sat. And as some has pointed out - as the room is also near the road, it can get pretty noisy. Also the super steep stairs up and down is a challenge, it will be slippery and dangerous if it's raining. Am lucky that it was sunny throughout my stay. Nonetheless, it's still a very good stay with the affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was the best value in our whole trip through SE Asia. For under $50 US we got an amazingly modern room. Clean comfortable and classy. The restaurant downstairs was equally cool serving wood fired pizzas that were top notch (although not exactly Cambodian). We booked at the alst minute when plans changed and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights on way to Siem Reap. Very modern hotel which is well presented with a nice modern bar/ restaurant downstairs. Stairs are a bit of a negative but the room was nice and clean and everything worked. Tile floors a bit noisy at times. Breakfast was excellent and included in price. One of the better hotels on this trip. Location behind Royal Palace convenient but used tuk tuk's a bit to get back to main restaurant area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pozmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was there for a few days and has a great time at this nice hotel in the heart of all the city. The room was nice and the people friendly. The road was not busy and would stay there again next time. The restaurant had great food and would go eat there even if not staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: It is in great location to most everything around the riverfront area. New and clean place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#79 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#108 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cyclo
Le Cyclo
#112 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#186 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Home Boutique Hotel

Property: Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Address: #20 D, Street 184 | Directly behind the Royal Palace, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suite Home Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly behind the Royal Palace with walking distance to national museum, Riverside and lively street 240 consist of shopping and dining area right in the center of the city. A newly open hotel with 10 suite rooms offer you good service and comfortable stay with flat screen 32" TV, safety box, writing table, refrigerator, hot water, free Wifi in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing