We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #109 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Was a little hard to find at first, but checking in was easy and staff very friendly once found..We only stayed one night on our way from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville. The rooms were clean the bed was comfortable and it was centrally located to all our favourite eating spots...would easily stay here again..

Room Tip: look for something second floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

My repeat visit to Phnom Penh but first time staying in this hotel. Arrived at the hotel at 10am+ and was told my superior double room will only be available after 12noon. But they let me use the twin room just behind the registration counter at the ground floor till then. The twin room has a musty smell as it's without window (it's concrete wall behind the curtain!) and the wifi was not working. Anyway am glad that I managed to nap for 2 hrs. My double room, located at 3rd storey, was ready when I woke up. As comparison, I am very satisfied with my double room for the price I paid. The room size was just right for me although the mattress was a bit hard. The aircon was cold, Wifi was strong and the TV came with lots of International channels. The hot shower was good and the toiletries provided were soap and small tubes of shampoo. The a-la-carte breakfast, which was included in the room rates, came with choices of Khmer fried rice, Asian fried rice, fried noodles and western set (toast, egg etc). Location of hotel is superb - I walked to & fro Royal Palace/Riverfront, Street 240, BKK and Central Market during my stay so did not spend any money on Tuk Tuk. Along the same street, there are some local food stalls, a vegetarian eating place and some bubble tea shops. The negative points is that my room is located at side of the building and the door is facing directly to 3rd floor of the house next door which is now under construction. The construction starts at around 7am even on Sat. And as some has pointed out - as the room is also near the road, it can get pretty noisy. Also the super steep stairs up and down is a challenge, it will be slippery and dangerous if it's raining. Am lucky that it was sunny throughout my stay. Nonetheless, it's still a very good stay with the affordable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was the best value in our whole trip through SE Asia. For under $50 US we got an amazingly modern room. Clean comfortable and classy. The restaurant downstairs was equally cool serving wood fired pizzas that were top notch (although not exactly Cambodian). We booked at the alst minute when plans changed and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanWithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights on way to Siem Reap. Very modern hotel which is well presented with a nice modern bar/ restaurant downstairs. Stairs are a bit of a negative but the room was nice and clean and everything worked. Tile floors a bit noisy at times. Breakfast was excellent and included in price. One of the better hotels on this trip. Location behind Royal Palace convenient but used tuk tuk's a bit to get back to main restaurant area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pozmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was there for a few days and has a great time at this nice hotel in the heart of all the city. The room was nice and the people friendly. The road was not busy and would stay there again next time. The restaurant had great food and would go eat there even if not staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: It is in great location to most everything around the riverfront area. New and clean place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1brad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we are extremely satisfied with this hotel and recommend it to everybody. rooms are nice and clean with free water and coffee, breakfast is perfect, staff is very helpful. they helpt to organize everything we needed, and always smiling of course. The location is also very good, palace is just 2 min walk, safe area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We liked this place! Sometimes the internet was a little spotty. The rooms were comfortable with good a/c & cable. A few times the power went out, but was quickly on again. Steep stairs, but we didn't mind them. Our room was in the middle of the building and we sleep with ear plugs so we didn't hear much noise.

Great breakfast with western & khmer options. They have an awesome happy hour as well with buy one get one pizza, beer & cocktails.

There was a gap under the door, but we put the bed silk there to block any mosquitos trying to get in.

Room Tip: You'd probably better towards the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikikarpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#133 of 281 in Phnom Penh
175 reviews
0 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#44 of 281 in Phnom Penh
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#150 of 281 in Phnom Penh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#125 of 281 in Phnom Penh
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#98 of 281 in Phnom Penh
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Home Boutique Hotel

Address: #20 D, Street 184 | Directly behind the Royal Palace, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $20 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suite Home Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly behind the Royal Palace with walking distance to national museum, Riverside and lively street 240 consist of shopping and dining area right in the center of the city. A newly open hotel with 10 suite rooms offer you good service and comfortable stay with flat screen 32" TV, safety box, writing table, refrigerator, hot water, free Wifi in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Suite Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing