We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, clean and chic...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Home Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean and chic...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights on way to Siem Reap. Very modern hotel which is well presented with a nice modern bar/ restaurant downstairs. Stairs are a bit of a negative but the room was nice and clean and everything worked. Tile floors a bit noisy at times. Breakfast was excellent and included in price. One of the better hotels on this trip. Location behind Royal Palace convenient but used tuk tuk's a bit to get back to main restaurant area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pozmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
5
64
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was there for a few days and has a great time at this nice hotel in the heart of all the city. The room was nice and the people friendly. The road was not busy and would stay there again next time. The restaurant had great food and would go eat there even if not staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: It is in great location to most everything around the riverfront area. New and clean place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and we are extremely satisfied with this hotel and recommend it to everybody. rooms are nice and clean with free water and coffee, breakfast is perfect, staff is very helpful. they helpt to organize everything we needed, and always smiling of course. The location is also very good, palace is just 2 min walk, safe area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We liked this place! Sometimes the internet was a little spotty. The rooms were comfortable with good a/c & cable. A few times the power went out, but was quickly on again. Steep stairs, but we didn't mind them. Our room was in the middle of the building and we sleep with ear plugs so we didn't hear much noise.

Great breakfast with western & khmer options. They have an awesome happy hour as well with buy one get one pizza, beer & cocktails.

There was a gap under the door, but we put the bed silk there to block any mosquitos trying to get in.

Room Tip: You'd probably better towards the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikikarpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this place for 4 nights. Good impression from outside, nice veranda facing the street.

But the room was a tad dirty, with hair and dirt underneath the bed and some of the furniture, which we cleaned up ourselves.
Besfes this the room was fine, with a nice bathroom and good AC.

Breakfast was included and was really satisfactory.

The drawbacks were the intermittent Internet signal and the puzzled faces of the staff when we asked for information regarding visas for Vietnam. Apparently every other guesthouse in Phnom Penh provides this service.

Therefote, we were generally satisfied, even though they could charge a bit less, especially if they want to keep on cleaning the room that way.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked online for 10 nights... The room is clean, bed comfy, and if you don't mind being kept awake until the early hours by the karaoke bar across the road, you might enjoy the hotel - it's relatively handy. Expect intermittent internet service - it was broken for a day and since then, I can rarely log in (it's taken me 30 mins to connect, and about 20 attempts this time). The staff tell me it's working fine, but it's not. The included breakfast is very average.

Worst of all - it's now the wet season and tiles outside the rooms get very wet when it rains, as do the stairs that you use to get to the ground floor....today, despite taking a great deal of care on the tiles, I slipped and fell and have injured my shoulder and arm....I told the staff and they either didn't understand, or care. The tiles are a serious hazard. I'm checking out tomorrow.

Room Tip: try to get one downstairs, away from the killer staircase and tiles, and the noisy karaoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

london
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I never really write reviews but feel I need to warn people about this hotel. When arriving at the hotel the Suite Home Boutique gives a great first impression, trendy bar, comfy seats, a cold glass of juice while waiting to check in, all good so far. After finishing our drink we were then shown to our room (be prepared...ridiculously steep stairs, no lift! Not good with a backpack!). At first glance the room looked ok for the price we were paying. As we were not in Phnom Penh for long, we dumped the bags and quickly headed out. Later on we returned about 10.45pm (not late), this is when the problems started! The entire hotel was closed, a shutter had been pulled down and there was no window to look through to get anyones attention. My partner proceeded to bag on the shutter...nothing, he carried on for 5 more minutes when eventually a member of staff opened the shutter to let us in. So if you plan on staying out until after 10pm, be prepared! Entering the room, what can I say...DISGUSTING! There was hair everywhere! Bathroom floor, bedroom floor, all on the bed...no exaggeration! Closely I inspected the bed and noticed a few little bugs running round on the bed, a small blood stain on the sheet and several other marks that looked like make up...eewwww. My partner went straight down to reception to complain but couldn't find anyone. Luckily we had our sleeping bags with us so out they came and off to sleep we went. In the morning, we got up super early to head to the 'Killing Fields' as we were heading off later that day. Our plan was to check out when we returned. Arriving back at the hotel at 11.15am, I noticed our room door was open (by the way massive gap under the door), inside was the cleaner...hard to believe I know! I found it strange that the cleaner was in our room before we had checked out. Anyway, she left promptly and we entered to gather our stuff together. Now this is what shocked me the most....there was the same clump of black hair in the bathroom, sheets had not be changed as all the stains were still there, 2 more bugs appeared, hair on the bedroom floor and bed...what had the cleaner been doing in our room? Fortunately we were only there for one night!

It seems we had the same experience as the reviewer (Lenny820704). We travelled round SEA for 3 weeks, we stayed in a lot of budget hotels, Suite Home Boutique was by far the worst!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajm147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#82 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#101 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#97 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Salita Hotel
Salita Hotel
#83 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cozyna Hotel
Cozyna Hotel
#131 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Home Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Home Boutique Hotel

Property: Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Address: #20 D, Street 184 | Directly behind the Royal Palace, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suite Home Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly behind the Royal Palace with walking distance to national museum, Riverside and lively street 240 consist of shopping and dining area right in the center of the city. A newly open hotel with 10 suite rooms offer you good service and comfortable stay with flat screen 32" TV, safety box, writing table, refrigerator, hot water, free Wifi in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Home Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing