We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Blanc Boutique Hotel
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed there in last january with our daughter. we really enjoy the room, the pool and the few restaurants around. Everything was spotless, and the shower is so big!!!! It's a bit out of the major part of the city, but you can walk or take a tuk tuk for 2 dollars. The best part is on the corner you have Deco restaurant, it's very good. The staff was really helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 88 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

we had a look at three of the well rated hotels in phnom pehn, and after seeing the others (also relatively new and in the same price and 4 star category) we were very happy with le blanc. it's a really small and personal place. there are only about 9 rooms and one suite that the receptionist just showed us, after we inquired about where the stairway near our room lead to.

so far, we have already stayed here for three nights, and will most likely stay for a few more while we are waiting for our myanmar visa to be processed. the rooms are all white and the hotel is modern with a cool & funky futuristic design. the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is modern, everything is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. they also have a pool table and small pool. the location is also decent, since we found two of our favorite restaurants within walking distance (irrawadd myanmar and st63).

Room Tip: booked on agoda for a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantha293940, General Manager at Le Blanc Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Joseph,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your preferred accommodation while you are staying in Phnom Penh. we are very glade to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

we are looking forward to welcome you to Le Blanc Boutique Hotel again in the future.

Best regards,

Chantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Le Blanc Boutique Hotel in Phnom Penh is artistically decorated, some may actually find it very attractive. However, there were two safety concerns that we faced. First, the floor of the shower is oil painted making it very slippery. Second, the stairs have no railing. The hotel is also away from most tourist attractions.

The hotel is clean and have friendly staffs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantha293940, General Manager at Le Blanc Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Nurul,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Blanc Boutique Hotel for your preferred accommodation. Very much appreciate for your positive comment and it will help us to improve our hotel services.

We are looking forward to welcome you to Le Blanc Boutique Hotel again in the future.

Best regards,

Chantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

What a find in the middle if Phnom Penh!
This place is super cool and modern, pool in the lobby, good food, etc.
It's super quiet (only 9 or 10 rooms) and I never even saw another guest so if you want to go to the bar and meet people it's not for you. But if you want somewhere nice to stay thats pretty central and just a good quality place, this is one.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank 2Adam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I actually stayed here twice on two separate occasions. It is therefore only fair that I get to give this place two reviews. The first review concerns our initial stay in early Jan in the hotel's standard room. So here goes...

This hotel is just beautiful! I would almost suggest you stay here purely because of the architecture and ambience of the place. However, this is just one of the many appealing qualities of Le Blanc. Then there were the staff who were possibly the most genuine, friendly, and efficient staff you will ever experience. The coffee was FANTASTIC, and this is coming from a coffee snob with a 5-cup a day habit. The room was fantastic, the bathroom is especially beautiful. We left this hotel extremely impressed, so much so that we rebooked for when we returned back to Phnom Penh later that trip...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAM020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Very cool rooms and definitely has an edge of difference. Service and assistance to help us with a few matters was very good at all times. Good location. Food and drinks at the hotel restaurant were very nice but you should also try Deco just down the road.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there two nights although we had booked for three: due to a booking system problem there was no room left for us on the first night. But they organised an alternative accommodation and on the following morning the hotel manager himself picked us up.
We liked the hotel style and the food served.
The staff was very friendly and helpful (providing us with the boat tickets to Siem Riep and supporting us in finding a hotel in Siem Riep).
We would definitely come back and recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Marzia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 277 in Phnom Penh
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,589 reviews
1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 277 in Phnom Penh
1,673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blanc Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blanc Boutique Hotel

Address: # 21A St 352,BKK 1, Chamcamorn, Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia | Chamcamorn, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $125 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Blanc Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Blanc Boutique Hotel welcomes you to enjoy a unique and intimate stay in the heart of Phnom Penh. Set in a dazzlingly white villa created by well-known Cambodian architect MR. UNNPHENG PUTHVISAL, our one-of-a-kind hotel is perfect for city breaks and business trips. Enjoy cocktails by the pool, fast wifi, delicious food and peace of mind in a hotel designed for your comfort. Our nine elegant, modernist rooms are the perfect place to unwind away from the city's hustle and bustle. Our friendly, hardworking staff are committed to high standards of service, giving each guest a personalized and memorable experience. Like the unique design of our rooms, we treat our guests with the same thoughtful attention to detail, catering for every need during your stay. Le Blanc Boutique Hotel is just a few hundred meters from the main tourism spots and Phnom Penh night life, with top class restaurants and spas right on the doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Blanc Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing