We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, big portions, fairly priced ”
Review of Aroma Chef

Aroma Chef
Ranked #214 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: RESTAURANT LOCATED IN TOURIST STREET 172 . A FAMILY RUN BUSINESS ESTABLISHED 8 MONTHS. EXCELLENT FOOD AT BUDGET PRICES "NOT TO BE MISSED!" . WE PROVIDE FREE ENGLISH NEWS PAPER/WIFI MRS SOK ANG . OWNER MANAGER says " IF YOU TRIED THE REST, NOW TRY THE BEST!"
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, big portions, fairly priced ”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here and experienced the biggest portions we've had in 4 weeks of travelling through Vietnam and Cambodia - the first time we didn't finish our meals! The meals themselves were very tasty and well presented. Have the chicken satay - it was yummy! Would have gone back if we had more time in PP.

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ka--takkkkkk, Public Relations Manager at Aroma Chef, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks for your review the chef will be delighted by the feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We had chicken fingers, vegetables in tempura batter (delicious), pork ribs and sour soup. All very good, and dinner for 2 including 2 beers and a cocktail was $15. Amazing value for good food, staff are friendly and service is good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank emdeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ka--takkkkkk, Manager at Aroma Chef, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for you posite review we are happy you are please with Our food and service we look forward to seeing you again .Thaxs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Best Amok trej (fish) in Phnom Penh”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The number of visitors during peak times represent the extra ordinary kitchen for local and Western food. The charming staff is friendly and attentive. Try even the Khmer sour soup or Lok La.
The value for money is good for this restaurant category and it´s really worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAS_Abg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ka--takkkkkk, Manager at Aroma Chef, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for you positive posting , We are glad that you enjoyed you Fish Amok , that meal is kinda specialty of the Chef . we wait to welcome you back at Aroma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, CA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Prices”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Ate here after seeing good TA reviews. They were spot on.
Restaurant is centrally located. Had the Chicken Amok, which was great. Good size portion for $3.50 US. Also had spring rolls which were very good. Angkor draft beers are 65 cents. Service is excellent. Look forward to returning!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westphillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Huge portions and good food.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This resturant has a wide range of dishes from Western to Chinese to Khmer. The prices for an Asian dish containing meat range from $3 - $4 and the Western dishes range from $3 - $6.

We came here twice because the food was not only tasty but the portion sizes were huge. The service is excellent. I personally recommend having a milkshake, which is freshly made. The drink comes in a very tall glass, large portions are the norm here, and I believe was worth the cost of $2.

If you want decent food and a friendly service I recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Chef also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Aroma Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing