We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed there for 2 days and it is a genuinely pleasant place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is in excellent condition. The rooms are small but perfectly acceptable and breakfast was cooked to order which makes a change from the usual poor buffets you get in hotels of this size.

There are no real downsides to the hotel however there is nothing really outstanding where you would warrant giving it an Excellent but I wouldn't hesitate to give it a very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    66
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
214
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff, rooms and breakfast ensure that this hotel stands out from the crowd.

Super friendly and helpful staff ensure the best experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, we had an enormous bathroom shower and bath.

The breakfast is very good - both western and Khmer style food - the Khmer Beef Noodle Curry is the best in town [and I had a few!]. We ate xmas dinner here and at $40 per head is pricey for the area - but then most of that was for wine. It was good value for money.

The only negative point is the location - nothing else in this area so you'll be taking a lot of $3 tuk-tuk rides into town and back. The hotel has its own tuk-tuks so getting one is easy. Not all the riders know the way back, so take a card and a map!

The hotel shares a pool with another hotel about 5 mins away by free-tuk-tuk. We went once - very small.

The hotel specialise in Spa, and although I did not have one they looked good - albeit pricey. You can get a free one if you do a review on trip-advisor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattOutram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

La Rose boutique hotel is a very charming, quiet hotel in the centre of Phnom Penh. The rooms are big and modern. It has an excellent restaurant and the staff is very attentive and kind. We very much enjoyed staying there, a little paradise in the midst of a busy city and would definitely go back on our next visit to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolijn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have just had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We booked it directly with the hotel and were very pleased with it. From the moment we booked it till the moment we were dropped to the airport, our experiences were very positive and could not have asked for anything more. We communicated with the hotel about airport picked up and all the ground services arrangement for our whole stay in Cambodia. Everything was taken care of as promised and more. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Amazing design, ambiance, elegant stylish room with high ceilings and the lovely decoration. All great standard with perfect service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Incredible service. The GM, Many, personally checked us in and escorted us to our room. They try to make every moment an opportunity to delight.

Rooms and amenities compare to Westins or Le Meridiens, but with the personality of a boutique vs. a chain. Room is in the smaller side, but it is quite comfortable and has thoughtful design (e.g., placement of outlets, lights, etc.)

Breakfast is delicious. Try the fresh watermelon juice. Tasty croissants as well.

Great value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This beautiful boutique hotel was recommended by a friend of mine who used to stay here for my honeymoon trip. I was so impressed by the staff, the hotel and over atmosphere. So beautiful, so relaxed..., I can't say enough good things about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful and in service they don't leave anything out. it's one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The breakfast and the food was amazing and very tasty. The Spa is really the best ever and also the most highlight that made our this honeymoon trip is memorable for the rest of life. I will definitely come back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have been visiting Cambodia recently and I have tried new hotel and I found out LArose hotel is just the best hotel ever! beabutiful decoration and clean room, good service and breakfast was very good. I would come back again in this hotel next trip for spa :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaymordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,922 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 267 in Phnom Penh
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing