We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a big dissapointement - tooexpensive for what you get.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a big dissapointement - tooexpensive for what you get.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

When we arrive at this hotel, the staff and manager was really nice, good service, fast check-in. But the room was a disappointment; the decoration was ok, but not really tasty! And no view, really noisy with the Norodom boulevard. The restaurant was not really good but really expensive, and you don’t have any big choice to go somewhere else, why the hotel is not really located close to some restaurant. And the last point, we don’t care at that at the beginning but a swimming pool is in Phnom Penh a really good point, and la rose spa don’t have a pool. They propose with a repetitive insistence their expensive massage, but they was good I should recognize it.
If you want to stay one night, this is a good place, but if you are with a family, with children preferred to stay in a other place with a pool, much more convenient during the hot Cambodia summer. I really don't unterstand all the positiv review when you ear all the cutomer complains aboutthe price and the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henrifost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridaya R, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We were going to reply with courtesy to your comments, but after checking our booking system we didn't have any FAMILY BOOKING/ STAY since February and we're afraid this isn't an actual visit.

This is probably a jealous competitor's review, to degrade our ranking.

All of our rooms have view and window, and the building is designed with a double thick glass, sound proofing materials - we understand what make a perfect luxury boutique; therefore, we have already been inviting a number of positive comments in Trip Advisor and other online sites, and it keeps coming!

A section on Norodom Blvd where we're located is one of the very few best areas in town. We are neighbored with flock of restaurants and bars, Sushi Bean restaurant is right next to us, Topaz Restaurant and more restaurants & bars which just within a few minutes walking distance. Beside, there are restaurants and pubs scattered around Independence Monument just 2 minute away also and riverfront restaurants is just ten minutes away by Tuk Tuk.

Our restaurant isn't that expensive. Our restaurant is famous and well recognized - a decoration, our delicacy, and price from 3-5US$ up per dish.

La Rose does have a pool which is an outdoor pool within a few minute away by Tuk Tuk and we offer unlimited transfer and access. We list all of this information in the room, online and every sites with an intention to notify guests ahead of their stay - every of our guests are satisfied with our service and offer.

Look, lowering our ranking in TripAdvisor with this trick and attacking other people in the same industry is not right and never will be your best option. As a guest, I feel sorry to hear that but as a competitor I can only wish you good luck and better service and product instead.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    65
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
205
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were here for a total of 3 nights and had the best experience possible! The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival and did everything they could for us to make our stay wonderful, the hospitality was excellent! The room was spacious, clean and the facilities within the room were superb.
The quality of the food in the hotel is very good, and have to make a special mention of the coffee, it was just excellent!
The hotel was in a great location, what made it even more special was the manager Many Young! Always willing to accommodate us.
We could not have asked for a better hotel to stay in for our trip in Phnom Penh than this!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

we stayed in Phnom Penh for one night. Our checkin process was smooth and we were escorted to the room in the first floor. The rooms were decent and the staff was very courteous. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it. The one thing that was not great was the lack of hot water at night. We probably would not stay in this hotel for a longer period because we would like a more luxiorous place, but for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prozach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridaya R, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Prozach,

We appreciate your feedback in TA and we are sorry at the news that you didn't really have a good experience from your stay with us because of the lack of hot water. This is the first time we have been notified such thing.

Allow us to give you more information, we use a 5-star standard bathroom equipments made in Germany and our water heating system is a solar with a backup resistance water heating system to ensure hot water available anytime on demand even though there isn't enough sunshine or it's raining hours outside for solar to work - resistance will do its job and heat the water. Just move a eurostyle, water mixer tap left or right will give you a desirable water temperature. This is to ensure our guest comfort.

We were quite disappointed that we weren't ware of this unexpected incident during your stay; however, we would take it seriously and solve your issue right away had we been informed.

Again, we do appreciate your comment and we look forward to welcoming your once again and even though for a single night, we'd love to make it an experience to never forgotten and change your mind to stay longer.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This boutique is away from the hectic atmosphere near the waterfront and central market. This is a good retreat at the end of the day and is only a short tuk tuk ride from all the attractions. The staff was wonderfully attentive and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed and the extra bonus of a steam room right in your own room was a complete surprise. The modern decor and wonderful smell of jasmine throughout the hotel made this a delightful accommodation.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful, clean, well-appointed rooms! Breakfast was lovely (especially the coffee), and the massages are great value! But what sets this place apart is the service!!! We arrived without any confirmed travel plans, and Mr. Many helped us arrange everything from drivers to dinner reservations! Our stay in Phnom Penh would not have been enjoyable or relaxing without Mr. Many and his staff!! Great job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cp_vandevere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent room, facilities and food but the best part was hospitality of all the staff members I met. This time, I encountered some personal problem during my stay and when they realized I was in trouble, they helped me even though I did not request; actually, the manager himself took a lot of time to think what to do with me and finally he took me to the places I needed to go to solve the problem. Furthermore, they allowed me to seek help even after I checked out though they knew I would stay at another hotel in Phnom Penh! This place was not just a hotel but was like home to me.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Wang213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located in one of the few wealthy areas of Phnom Penh, neighboured by colonial mansions and embassies, we love our too short stay in this classy, very boutique hotel reflecting a Zen adaptation of Angkor Wat architecture.Silence and relaxation are the two principal qualities at La Rose.The young and enthusiastic staff, supervised by a permanently available general manager, comes from the poorest regions of Cambodia to complete training by the best hoteliers.This makes the service really unique and concentrated on the 7 well designed and hyper clean rooms and suites.The SPA is reputed in all Phnom Penh, providing fantastic Cambodian massages at a great for value rate. The inexpensive restaurant features yummy regional cuisine.This is one of the best hotels which we have visited in South East Asia this year. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 273 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 273 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing