We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limitless hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Limitless hospitality”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I arrived exhausted from work and hadn't had 2 seconds to read up for my trip. Not to worry, La Rose's manager, Vothy was on hand to educate and cater to my every need. He recommended an itinerary, arranged drivers, massages and even booked my onward flight to Siem Reap in a 2 minute phone call.
My room was beautiful and quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. The food here is great too: The green vegetable curry one of the most aromatic I have had and the spa had me in relaxed mode in a few hours.
My only build for this gem of a boutique hotel is for all the staff to have a slightly better grasp of English.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    67
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
219
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Brilliant stay. New place so a bit of a work in progress.
Spa was excellent... rooms are comfortable, roomy and gives a touch of elegance.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Ensures no stone is unturned to make your visit a memorable experience.

Highly recommended and a good distance from all the attractions.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms (03-04 rooms) so no real difference. Second Floor will always be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had the good fortune to stay here by accident, which turned out incredibly well. The luxuriousness of the place was amazing, and room prices were extremely modest for the level of comfort and service provided by the caring and professional staff including the manager who was brilliant. I have honestly never stayed at a place quite like it, with the clean exclusive rooms with luxury fittings, delicious food and professional massage spa treatments I enjoyed twice whilst I was there. I have already recommended it to my family and am certain to return....I suppose I better be balanced and say what I didn't like....but can't really think of any tbh!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPNMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I only inadvertenly stayed at this hotel, due to being unable to source other accommodation in Phnom Penh on arrival.

However it was tremendously fortuidous as not only were the physical facilities superb, but the service was welcoming. It made me and my friend feel as if I we were at a friend's place, rather than a hotel.

The manager went above and beyond in assisting my travel in Cambodia and also in celebrating my birthday. Do yourself a favour and have a look at 'La Rose' if you visit PP.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Matthew_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were in Cambodia during the South East Asian summit and most of the standard and 4 star hotels in Phnom Penh were booked. After a horrible experience at another hotel, we were SO fortunate to find this wonderful boutique hotel! When we came across this hotel on Agoda, we were a little skeptical as there were no reviews at the time, but upon our arrival, we found that they just opened in November 2012. We are so happy we came across this place!

LOCATION

Great location in Phnom Penh! Close to the National Monument, Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda, and shopping! :)

WIFI

Yes, they have free wifi! :)

STAFF

The staff here were so delightful! From the moment you step into the hotel, you are greeted with warm smiles. The manager, Rithy, was sensational. He was very knowledgeable and made sure our stay was more than wonderful. We can't thank him enough!

ROOMS

The rooms are beautifully decorated. Beds are really comfortable (not always an easy find at some of the other hotels). Linens are clean. There is air conditioning, coffee/tea/bottled water, a safe in the room, flat screen tvs and room phones (believe it or not, some of the other hotels/motels we stayed at didn't have a phone). They even have a welcome fruit basket for you to enjoy!

The bathrooms are modern and stylish. Very zen, I would say. Details at this place were not overlooked. They have huge tubs and stand up showers with large, powerful shower heads. Good water pressure is a plus! One of our rooms even had a steamroom, in the room!

We were told the owner picked out all the decor and furnished everything in the hotel! GREAT JOB!

FOOD

On top of all of that, the onsite restaurant is DELICIOUS! From the drinks to the food, everything exceeded our expectations! The macchiatos are by far the best we have ever had anywhere. We still talk about them (usually when we are standing in line at Starbucks back home here in the States)! We had quite a few dishes at the restaurant and they were all wonderful! Curry beef, ginger chicken, fish amok, Tom Yum soup, fresh vegetable spring rolls, sauteed mushrooms, steaks, potatoes, salad (yes, I ate raw vegetables in Cambodia without any issues, but this is the only placed I dared to take the chance)...the list goes on and on! Good prices for GREAT food! I can't remember the name of the non-alcoholic drink we had (I think it was maybe called "Cool mint breeze"), but it was SUPERB! I highly recommend trying it! If you want something with a kick, I enjoyed the lychee martini. I was traveling with a group of 7 people and EVERYONE loved the food. I should also mention that this place includes a complimentary breakfast with your stay that you can either enjoy in your room or at the restaurant. They have a nice size menu with both western and traditional Khmer options.

Even if you decide to stay at another hotel, I would definitely recommend dropping by for lunch/dinner or even drinks! It will be well worth it!

SPA

The spa was very relaxing. Prices like this can't be found anywhere in the States! They have a variety of packages to choose from as well as a vast array of a la carte massages/treatments. The spa is impeccably clean and the massage rooms are quite relaxing. There was a young woman, who I believe may have been the manager of the spa (If you read this review, I apologize for not remembering your name; I should have written this sooner), who was extremely wonderful and spoke English very well. She was very helpful and really took the time to talk to us. She let us into her life and became a part of ours, even if for only a short time, she made an ever lasting impression.

If you don't decide to stay here, but you are looking for a spa in the city, this is the place to go! :) You will not regret it!

NOTE: This boutique hotel has a very limited number of rooms, but having said that, this allows the hotel to give it's customers the utmost attention, and trust me, they do everything they can to ensure you have a wonderful stay. I'd like to mention that we stayed at another VERY popular hotel in Phnom Penh and paid more at that hotel, but after all was said and done, it truly paled in comparison to La Rose!

When we return to Phnom Penh, which we will...we are DEFINITELY going to stay here again! Thank you, La Rose Boutique & Spa!

Room Tip: Rooms that have a window that point out toward the front of the hotel have great sunlight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khembodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridaya R, Front Office Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Alexandria,

Good morning from Phnom Penh, Cambodia!

On behave of Management Team, we would like to express our profound thank that you shared your wonderful experience with us and took great amount of time to write a review!

We are very delightful to have such a positive feedback. Your constructive feedback is as important to us as to other independent travelers. We usually say "there are always rooms from improvement" and your review help us empty those rooms bit by bit :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kingdom of Wonder and of course to La Rose Boutique & Spa.

Warmest regards,

La Rose's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,934 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#5 of 267 in Phnom Penh
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing