We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
ZenHotels.com
$44
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
162
223
121
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
223
121
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian market sky bar rooftop pool breakfast buffet is location is excellent the air conditioning usd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 575 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is outstanding and breakfast was far better than expected. We shared the hotel with many NGO teams of various persuasion during our stay. The hotel offers an inexpensive space to land after a full on day of travel and work.

Our room was frankly too small for the two of us. The shower keep blocking and overflowing with muck and at one point it appeared the toilet was about to do the same. Luckily it didn't. The aircon was cold, the lighting was adequate and the TV channels were many (although reception was poor).

I titled this review two saving graces with brekky and proximity to Russian Markets in mind but there were many other good aspects to this hotel such as the pool and the massage centre. We did enjoy our stay in Tuol Tom Poung. Although far from Riverside, it did feel safe.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank CreatedToInspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Stayed at this hotel as part of a conference group. Room was spacious, hot water didn't seem to work that well and TV wasn't working the entire week (even though reported it wasn't working). Breakfast was good, location was close to the Russian Markets (don't go if you have a weak stomach!).

During a couple of the nights our conference group congregated at the roof top bar. Nothing amazing and the staff were not prepared for it and did not have enough staff at the bar and ran out of drinks.

The pool on the ground floor looked a bit dirty and I didn't use the roof top pool.

It was a cheap enough hotel so if you're on a budget then it would be suitable. That's if you want to stay in Phnom Penh, it's quite a dirty city!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travillinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Quite basic and clean. Food very good staff lovely
Good location.
If you travel to this hotel with citrus holidays be very wary of local guides who collect you from bus station taking you on tours - we were ripped off. I strongly suggest you confirm price before you allow them to take you anywhere and check what this covers/includes. Young pretty guides not to be trusted .... !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank L8219ZTanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Booked through Trip Advisor to stay here two nights and upon arrival was informed that the hotel was overbooked and they were upgrading us and moving us to the downtown location. Considering we specifically chose the Russian Market location to be within walking distance to the friend we were visiting, this was unacceptable. We had already paid for our two nights, plus a third night as we were passing through Phnom Penh upon return from Kampot to Siem Reap. With some expressed disappointment, the staff rearranged to accommodate us. The rooftop bar was basic (drinks, while affordable to westerners, were way over priced for Cambodia), the pool had various broken tiles, the amenities in the room were well worn (the sink faucet was so loose I wonder if it had ever been sealed down), etc. Knowing the cost of living and every day expenses in this region, I felt this hotel was the biggest rip off of our trip so far. We cancelled our third night and unfortunately are not getting a refund due to their disappointing cancellation policy. Giving two stars rather than one because the staff were very kind and quickly managed to provide a room for us after all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DMByogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

This is the third time i've stayed at this lovely hotel. Staff is helpful. Location is excellent. Breakfast is best in the area. I am always welcomed here. The spa massages help heal the aches of long haul flying and are reasonably priced.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 68SAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews