We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$36
eDreams$42
Travelocity$45
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
162
223
121
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
223
121
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian market sky bar rooftop pool breakfast buffet is location is excellent the air conditioning usd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 575 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and it was like a home away from home with all the comforts and more! The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable, excellent air conditioning, the pool was wonderful at the end of a long hot day, the rooftop pool and bar an absolute luxury!
The restaurant that served breakfast had a great range including western and traditional food, omelettes made to order, and a real coffee machine! Meals were also available at the rooftop bar - what a location and view!
The hotel is minutes from the Russian markets in a quiet street, tuk-tuks are always available out the front of the hotel, there are numerous choices for coffee and food nearby - no more than 5-10mins ($4USD) by tuk-tuk to the Royal Palace and riverside area - it's a great location.
We are travelling back again next year and wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room tip: Stayed on the 8th floor with pool view - perfect!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Ms. Kate P,
Greeting from Frangipani Living Arts Hotel &Spa!
Thank you very much for your choosing our Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa for your stay and spending a time writing us your wonderful experiences.

We are very delighted to hear that you would be coming and stay with us again for your plan on next year and also for admiring about our hotel’s facilities and staff’s friendly. Thru your wonderful comment, we and the team of Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa are committing to keep adherence un-compromised service to serve you, your family and our prospected guest in the short coming future.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa would like to deeply thank for your giving a wonderful complementary words, especially for your recommendation services around the hotel location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Korn Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

From the moment I stepped into the hotel lobby, i was greeted by warm friendly smiles and a welcoming refreshing juice drink and face towel, my room was massive and the biggest bed I've ever slept in, the room was modern and fresh, the bathroom sink was separate from the bathroom, there was also a safe in my room and also a small balcony and and awesome view of the city, room (1009)

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, choice of Asian, Western to vegetarian food, there was a chef that cooked fresh omelettes, scrambled egg etc, but what makes this hotel special, is the different members of staff i encountered, always smiling and so happy, as I was travelling solo, four members of the bar staff kindly asked me if I would like to meet them as they would show me around Phnom Penh, the next day before their shift started, wonderful surprise.

The hotel also has two pools, one on the lower ground and one on the roof top, they are not deep or big but they are great to relax in, with fresh towels provided around both pools with sun loungers, on the roof top there is also a bar and small restaurant with fantastic views of the city.

The hotel is located near the Russian market (5 minute walk), opposite the hotel there is a cafe, and a western restaurant serving great food, and also a mini supermarket as well, there are plenty of Tuk Tuks outside the hotel, i paid $5 (including tip) from the hotel to the riverfront, takes about 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic and time of day.

I know where I will be staying the next time i'm in Phnom Penh.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank unclekevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear valued guest Unclekevin,

Greeting from Frangipani Living Arts Hotel &Spa!
Thank you very much for your choosing our Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa for your stay and spending a time writing us your wonderful experiences.

From the top to the team members, we were very happy to meet you during your patronage with us and obviously, you have treated our team as your brothers and sisters, allowed them to bring you around the city which being shown to our team feel very proud of you.

Least not last, we are really excited to see the wonderful described comment to every corner of facility, service and staffs. With your valued comments, we strongly believe that our team member will dedicate their efforts and commitment to provide a great memorable experience service in order to up-hold our high level service standard. On the other hand, this is also helping us to get more and more truth and reliable from our prospected guests as well as loyalty guests.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa would like to deeply thank for your giving a wonderful complementary words, especially for your recommendation services around the hotel location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Korn Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This Hotel is in the middle of Phnom Penh, in 123 Street. Easy to find and good location for Russian Markets and sight seeing. It has very good staff, friendly and helpful. The rooms were moderate with bathrooms. The terrace on the 11th floor provides a relaxing venue with pool for evening drinks and relaxing.

Room tip: Higher up rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsauter2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Valued Guest – Fsauter 2003,

Greeting from Frangipani Living Arts Hotel &Spa!
Thank you very much for your choosing our Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa for your stay and spending a time writing us your wonderful experiences.

It is a very fantastic to have a meaningful comment from such guest like you, we strongly believe that your comment will be enable our hotel getting more impression as well as the location and also more supporting from you, your family, your friends and our prospected guests for the short up-coming future.

We also share your comments with our entire team to let them see their performance in order to up-hold their service as well as to get more extra-mile services.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa would like to deeply thank for your giving a wonderful complementary words and constructive feedback, especially for your return stay with us again recently.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Korn Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Left my last hotel as it was awful and came here. I had a huge room to myself. Staff spoke English and were great. Drink on arrival. They were attentive and friendly. Breakfast room was huge and large variety. Russian markets are 5 minute walk. Cosy lobby. Great aircon. My only complaint it the little ants in the room other than that I had a good stay. Great rooftop. A bit away from the centre but can take a Tuk Tuk for few dollars. Places to eat around hotel too

Room tip: Choose city view rather than pool view. It's noisy when drunk people decide to go for swim
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daydream808703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Mr. Camels & Donkeys,

Greeting from Frangipani Living Arts Hotel &Spa!
Thank you very much for your choosing our Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa for your stay and spending a time writing us your wonderful experiences.

By reflecting to your wonderful comments, we are grateful for your kind effort to explore your experience stay with us on the trpadvisr.com and also provide a little bit constructive comment inside the room, we immediately alert to our Housekeeping Manager to be aware and keep controlling on monthly schedule spray.

We also share your comments with our entire team to let them see their performance in order to up-hold their service as well as to get more improvement.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa would like to deeply thank for your giving a wonderful complementary words and constructive feedback, especially for your return stay with us again recently.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Korn Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

After a busy week or so we were here to just relax. We were treated with juice and a cold towel. Pool wasn't much on the rooftop and it was unattended when we were there but it's nice to dip into when the heat gets too much! Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice! Receptionists were very friendly and helpful! Not much around the hotel itself although there is a lovely pizza place right opposite which is delicious! Rooms were spacious and clean, what more could you ask for!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 9niamhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Ms. Niamh M,

Greeting from Frangipani Living Arts Hotel &Spa!
Thank you very much for your choosing our Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa for your stay and spending a time writing us your wonderful experiences.

With a great honor for us to have such wonderful guest like you to residence with us and take your valued time to drop very nice comments on the tripadvisor.com for exploring your great experience stay with us such breakfast choice, facilities and staff friendly. We will re-adjust our sky bar operation hour and also train our staff more on self-approach with customer attentive. This is really good for us to see our weak point in order to be aware with every corner of our service for getting more improvement on our services.

We will share your wonderful comment with our entire team to let them see their best performance.

Again, on behalf of the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa would like to deeply thank for your giving a wonderful complementary words and constructive feedback, especially for your return stay with us again recently.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the nearest future! For the future stay, please kindly contact our central reservation at reservations@frangipanihotel.com for any special discount or promotion.

Warmest Regards,
Korn Kosal
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews