We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
Ranked #39 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent budget boutique with great rooms and huge comfortable beds... A nice pool and spa pool in the garden... Walking distant to great restaurants and coffee places... And a quick tuk tuck ride to the major tourist sites around the city....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, loved the hotel's location and our facilities. Exactly, it’s affordable price and our guests will get best value in return.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 464 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great location, within walking distance of the Russian market, this hotel is clean and brightly decorated. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent...best omelettes in Phnom Penh! Nice pool and really nice rooftop where you can also splash about or have a drink or some food with a panoramic view of the city.

All this at a very good price...we'll be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment with full scores on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff, hotel’s facilities and especially it’s convenient location with a few minutes walking distance to Russian Market (Psa Toul Tom Poung). We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Convenient for the Russian market - 2 min walk via the back entrance. Lovely & very helpful staff - Have to mention mr K - fantastic service and always going that extra mile to keep the customers happy...he took away the hassle of sorting out my visa extension and arranged everything for me. When I realised that I needed to travel earlier than expected and I also forgot to take a copy of my passport, he immediately got on the phone and I had my passport & visa back within a few hours and even a day earlier than they said it would be ready!! AMAZING service!! Diamond at reception was also a real delight..always smiling and chatting and very helpful.
If you get fed up with local food, then do try the lovely American coffee shop across the road - they do take-aways too. Big portions and delicious food, but can get quite packed during lunch! :)
The hotel offers good value for money and definitely one of the better ones in PP. Rooms are quite spacious and the rooftop bar offers great views.

Room Tip: Difficult to recommend a specific room - this hotel seems to be popular with travel groups and can g...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker23_9_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had such a marvelous experience with our services, staff and facilities here. We have shared this review with our entire team, especially Mr. K and they are pleased after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments and support.

Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to have you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent breakfast with freshly prepared eggs the way you like them.

Nice balcony in our room with a good view.

Fantastic view from the rooftop bar plunge pool.

The only negative was that the pool looked very cloudy and dirty...

Cable TV - Air con - mini bar - Hot water... what more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Jayson,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and loved the view on the rooftop bar.
Further to your comment about the pool, our team cleans every day. As our swimming pool floor was used dark floor tile that you may have seen water was not transparent enough.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a hotel of very stark contrasts. Before arrival, I check out the hotel website and like what I see, especially the feel of the rooms. I write to the hotel to ask about their smoking policy, and get a prompt reply. But once I get to Phnom Penh and to the hotel, things are a little different. Check-in is painfully slow, especially as a room with a balcony (which I had requested) is not available and won't be at least for the next hour or more. The lift takes me up to my floor and opens almost at the door of my room. The room itself is adequate, barely so actually. It is of a reasonable size, and the furnishings are basic. The bathroom is compact, and the balcony is good for one person - to stand on. The airconditioning is effective, but the internet connectivity is scratchy at best. Breakfast next morning is passable, but made into an ordeal by the presence of a large tour party. Clearly the staff isn't geared to handle the traffic and everyone seems frazzled. One additional point - some past reviewers have complained of an unpleasant smell in the room/bathroom. The outlet of the airconditioning unit seems to have been piped into the bathroom, and is the source. If it gets unbearable, it may be advisable to ask reception to clean the filter of the AC unit. Overall, this has been an average stay, not likely to be memorable. Equally, it is unlikely I will return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa and taking the time to share your comments with us.
I noticed your stay was in February 2014 which was peak date that’s why there were crowded guests. Most of items you were mentioning in your comments were improved especially cleanliness.
Anyway, we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience this has created during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence back to The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Liza Abellada S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself and my family checked out of this hotel four days early. We were due to stay for a whole week, however, we were extremely disappointed with the hotel itself and the level of service received and had therefore chosen to seek out alternative accommodation.

There is a long list of things that caused this decision but I will detail the most notable...

Firstly the cleanliness of the hotel and the finish of the rooms were far below expectations. Certainly below 3 star standard. I had to twice report dirty towels being placed in my room and despite this, I received a dirty towel a third time. My mother's shower contained black mould on the walls and shower curtain and she discovered her room crawling with beetles and crickets.

Secondly, we felt completely inconvenienced at times during the short stay. The elevator would often be busy by your cleaning staff using them, which meant it took ages for us to get to the ground floor. The fridges in the rooms would only come on when the key cards are in the slots (to power the rooms) and therefore we were not able to enjoy cold drinks after being out during the day. At breakfast time, staff were inattentive and made no effort to clear plates unless prompted by us.

Lastly and I must stress, most seriously, we had a very horrible experience at the rooftop bar one evening. My brother's wife had paid for drinks with a brand new fifty dollar note. The barman returned with an old and torn fifty dollar note, saying he couldn't accept it. Only after we insisted that the note we had given was brand new, did the barman accept and handover change. This behaviour is fraudulent and we are disgusted that we have experienced this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpenonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Cambodia and we would like to appreciate your constructive comments. On behalf of our management, we would like to apologize for the aspects of your experience that fell short of expectations and are committed to turning your comments into actions for improvement of our service.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that in spite of this inconvenience, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future so that we can remedy the poor impression created on this occasion.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 272 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,171 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 272 in Phnom Penh
208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,647 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#74 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa

Address: # 15 Street 123, Khan Chamkarmon, Toul Tompoung (Russian Market), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa is located in a quiet residential street near the Russian Market (Psa Toul Tom Pong), the Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa has been designed by architects specialized in tropical architecture. The landscape artist designed the exterior which includes gardens, two swimming pools and lounge and spa. Completed in late 2012, the hotel is the main property of Frangipani Villa Hotels, a chain of boutique hotels in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap.The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa is the first 4-star hotel in Toul Tom Pong, an increasingly fashionable neighborhood in southwest Phnom Penh. It has 75 rooms with balconies including 60 superior and 15 deluxe rooms with both double and twin beds. We also have two suites with double beds. All rooms are air-conditioned and most have full-sized baths. Room service offering both Asian and Western food is available 24 hours a day. The 10-story hotel has two bars, a business center, banquet facilities and a meeting room capable of seating up to 130 people.The hotel’s proximity to the Russian Market, a few minutes walk away, makes it an ideal location in an area that has undergone significant refurbishment in recent years but still retains the old charm of Phnom Penh in the 1960s. The market has long been one of the city's premier tourist attractions, especially for Soviet visitors in the 1980s, and now offers a vast array of souvenirs, local silk and other fabrics, clothing and footwear as well as the latest DVD releases. Numerous cafes and restaurants offering a wide variety of Asian and Western cuisines are located in the area which also has banks and ATM facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing