We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Reasonable Price Breakfast”
Review of Pho24

Pho24
Ranked #1,024 of 1,916 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Description: Vietnamese Noodle concept plus other Asian variety all-day-dining menu. Most importantly, it is Halal certified.
Restaurant details
Description: Vietnamese Noodle concept plus other Asian variety all-day-dining menu. Most importantly, it is Halal certified.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We take an early international flight back to Malaysia (08.55 am) Localtime in Hanoi. We have to depart on 06.00am from old quater to airport to avoid delay baggage check in. We manage to arrive airport on 7am, after check in baggage, i would like to recommend the beef lover to take a Pho Dac Biet before fly off. The restaurant Pho 24 is located at the 4th floor in the airport. The price is reasonable for the large bowl and you can take a full breakfast here because you might not able to enjoy your breakfast in hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KxY84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

It was a food stall instead of a restaurant. There are other stalls beside it. When I entered, I was greeted by the staff and menu was brought to the table. He was also there to recommend you some dishes or explain to you if you are unsure. Well verse in English and the order came quick.

The staff also provided me with their personal account for WiFi for me to use. It was a sweet gesture. I was so touch that I gave him a tip!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank xalimonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We use the airport a lot and recently we've been trying this pho chain restaurant a few times.

We ordered chicken pho 3 times.

First time the soup taste was great (not too herby, chicken broth was good, taste was strong enough to our liking), chicken was well cooked, and onions were sliced very thin and not over cooked, but the noodle portion was surprisingly small!

Second time was the same. Good taste but even for us Asian women we thought the portion was not enough for one decent meal.

Third time we asked for more noodles. It seems like the staff weren't too comfortable with English but they understood and increased the portion for us. Sadly this time the soup was not as good as before; less taste and lighter broth. Maybe the taste difference was temporary...?

Comparatively, we would say that the price is set high (Phnom Penh standards) considering the size of the portion.

Their iced coffee with condense milk is rather similar to those we've had in Vietnam! So far we haven't come across any as good as this place.

Considering that this store is at an international airport, it would be better if they train the staff in English, or hire more fluent English speakers.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samsara1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

We ate here while waiting for a flight and it was a bad decision. We ordered the seafood hor fun that neither looked appetizing nor tasted like the hor fun we had in Singapore. All of this with a small portion for a whopping $6.50. We also ordered the shrimp spring rolls that tasted weird - the rice paper roll was so chewy! Not coming here again, that's for sure.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank vichethk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I have eaten at this place many times over the years (the south central location, near build bright university) and it has gradually gotten worse. The price keeps going up while the portions get smaller and for some reason the soup has lost its flavor. The past two times I have went, both in July 2016, the broth was basically just boiled water. No flavor at all. There is also not much noodles or beef. They also don't serve with spicy chilis, just a couple slivers of mild ones. I was hungry again after one hour. Phnom Penh is not great for pho but most places around are better and cheaper. I won't be going back again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank charlescolorado85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho24 also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Pho24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing