We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skyline Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skyline Boutique Hotel
Ranked #65 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

With 55 usd/night++, perhaps this is the best hotel in Phnom penh. I found it more comfortable and enjoyable than in big hotel. The location is very good, on a quiet street but close to many tourist attractions and nice Cafe and reasonable price but good quality restaurants. The Hotel itself locates Cafe Republic, which I like much their service and coffee. There is pool for adult and for kids, under trees. A small yard with white clean tables surrounded by green trees make it quite peaceful. I hear the morning birds sing every day. The service is good enough for business (no meeting room though). The management is very good, I see the manager everyday keeps eyes and ears opened for any issue.
My room has a kitchenette, which I like very much too because I am always too tired to go out for dinner so a simple meal is enough for me. Also having kitchenette makes me feel at home.

Room Tip: A room with kitchenette is good for longer stay. If you just stay for short term, any other room can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
31
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Was surprised that what we had gotten was a nice and new apartment with living room, a kitchen, a dining area, a master bedroom, a balcony and a bathroom. It was fantastic for the price I paid for - less than 60usd per night. The service from the staff was very good too - as it was late at night when we checked in, and the corridors leading to the apartment were dark (and slightly creepy for the weak-hearted), a grand total of 3 staff accompanied us (there were only 2 of us) to the room and showed us around. The only con that I thought the hotel could do better is to have a tv in the master bedroom. As there were already a socket point and a tv cable point on the bedroom wall, we diy by shifting the tv from the living room to the bedroom and putting the tv on top of 2 dining chairs lol. Worked very well, no complaints from the hotel staff either when we checked out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeiLing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

A perfectly comfortable and very pleasant hotel, with a nice, secluded and shaded little pool and cafeteria with outside terrace. Not extraordinary though, and not really cheap. Located a $2-$3/5 min ‘tuk tuk’ ride from where most of the action is, e.g. river front, royal palace and central market areas, which can be a good or a bad thing depending on your preference.
We stayed here twice, in two different rooms; the standard room (#202) felt dark and damp; the upgrade had a balcony and high ceilings. In both, closet space was a bit limited (no shelves!) and power outlets were of the UK-type. Bathrooms came with good showers. Wifi service was free and good.
Service was friendly and helpful but, disappointingly, no compensation/discount was offered or granted after the airco in the room broke down one night.

Room Tip: Avoid room #202 (dark/enclosed, smells damp)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joost-and-Claus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great location near Hun Sen Park, close to restaurants and cafes
street is quiet - no food sellers outside and little through traffic
great pool which is restricted to in house guests unlike others in Pnh
this is my second stay and i am returning at Xmas for a further 12 nights Friendly staff generally and especially at breakfast
Things that irk me;

the weird shower fittings that other reviewers have described and the lack of suitable lighting in the area where the bathroom vanity is located.
no power plug for the hairdryer in the same area
Breakfast is a bit limited in choice especially for a stay of more than a few days - no croissants or pastries but what is offered is good

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank 51intercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I thought this place was OK, but not great. I will list the pros and cons in no particular order:

Pros:

1. The bedding. Very comfortable bed, high quality linens
2. Everything was clean, nice flat screen TV, the wifi worked
3. Staff was very nice.

Cons:

1. People have mentioned the rather weird shower setup. My shower had a handheld shower hose/head, and if you inserted it into the mounting, it pointed straight out and soaked the shower door and leaked through and soaked the floor. Shower heads should point DOWN. It's not complicated, and with so many posters mentioning it on tripadvisor, I'm surprised management hasn't fixed this.

I was able to find one position for the shower head where if I pointed it at the far corner of the shower, I could squeeze into the corner and shower without soaking the entire bathroom floor. Also, as others have mentioned, the hot water did run out after a few minutes particularly when showering in the afternoon/evenings.

2. Although some may like the BKK1 location, I'm not a fan of it. I prefer to be closer to the riverside within walking distance of more bars, restaurants, etc.

3. Like in other converted villas, noise kind of reverberates around the building and you can hear the activity of staff and other guests more than you would in a purpose-built hotel. My room was at the top of the landing on the first floor. One floor below was the reception area and some other work desks where staff sits at the bottom of the landing. So I would get some noise from reception and the other staff members working during the day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank STLvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms are of good size. And are around a courtyard with a cafe- great place to relax after a busy day. Staff are really helpful. Organised boat / bus to vietnam for us...fantastic experience on the bus ..we were only non Vietnamese ...semi sleeper type like 3rows of bunk beds. and trip down Mekong great. Breakfast you can now choose two options so I had fruit and yoghurt and scrambled eggs ..adequate for the price. Rooms lovely and clean with modern decor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel located near the Independent Monument..It is quite convenient area with the shops and restaurants around the hotel.
The hotel has 3-low rise building with either pool or garden view, likely a resort style than a hotel.

Room: Feel like at home than a hotel. The room mostly provided with double bed, few room only for twin bed. Comfy and simple decoration,suitable for both leisure and business. There is a working desk in room, flat screen TV with many channel both local and international. Safety box is provided in room, in the closets. Bath rope and sleeper you also can find it in the closet. Bath room with plenty space but there is only shower cabin , no bathtub.

Note : The electric plughole in the room are the Europe plughole style as UK plug pin, you can ask for the plug adapter at the front desk.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank _h_v_k_rns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
#56 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
Anik Boutique Hotel and Spa
#72 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mekong Dragon Hotel
The Mekong Dragon Hotel
#76 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shaly Boutique Hotel
Shaly Boutique Hotel
#80 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rain Rock Hotel
Rain Rock Hotel
#158 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
Kirirom Crystal Hotel
#113 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Boutique Hotel

Property: Skyline Boutique Hotel
Address: #18C, Street 29, Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skyline Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the location in an oasis of calmness in the heart of Phnom Penh capital city, Skyline Boutique Hotel is a luxurious, elegant and tranquil place of stay. In only two-minute walk, guests can reach the Independence Monument and its park. It is also within a walking distance to the city's tourist attractions, including the Royal Palace, Riverfront, National Museum, and Silver Pagoda. The hotel's location also caters to business travelers with the location close to business area of Sihanouk Blvd. Guests will discover an array of the hotel's facilities such as swimming pool for adult and kid separately, restaurant (Cafe Republic), business center, garden, and playground. This charming boutique hotel features unique guest rooms, spaciously and contemporarily designed with attention to details for the utmost comfort for guests' both business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Skyline Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing