We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pastas”
Review of Aria D'Italia

Aria D'Italia
Ranked #224 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pastas”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved their ravioli and gnocchi. Food was great and so was their service. Will go again for some good pastas if back in phnom penh

Helpful?
Thank PLB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this by accident. The food is delicious, and staff are very friendly. We had spaghetti which tasted like the real thing, something we've found difficult to get in Asia. Prices are fair based on the quality of the food and service that you get. Would go here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaAndRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Home Delivery”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have to say this is the best place to deliver pizza in Phnom Penh. You can order directly from them and avoid the hassle and delay with the food delivery systems in town. The pizza is quite good (although maybe there are few better places in town) It gets delivered fast and HOT. That's the most important thing. Most others take so long, the drivers cannot find the way, so everything gets at your place cooled off. I haven't visited the restaurant itself yet, but I surely will do soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camikasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Generally very happy, but not this time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was just reading the review I wrote in August 2013 about Aria d'Italia, boasting the food. And yes, also after August we always got what we hoped for with Aria d'Italia. Up to last week. I just love the Pizza Carpacchio. That is / was the greatest pizza treat in town!

But well, last week must have been a bad day for the cook, because it seems the Pizza Carpacchio was given a double dose of sauce to make up for a cut back on other ingredients. The result being a pizza bottom soaked in sauce, looking like a wet piece of paper and tasting like pizza-soup...

Let me point out again that up to now Aria d'Italia never ever disappointed!
We hope this is a one-time kitchen glitch and wish for a future filled with tasty pizzas, as it was!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Bours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Their Pizza is pretty close to an Italian one. The owners are always around and make sure that you are well taken care of.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sybille70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria D'Italia also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Aria D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing