We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Delivery”
Review of Aria D'Italia

Aria D'Italia
Ranked #390 of 1,443 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Home Delivery”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have to say this is the best place to deliver pizza in Phnom Penh. You can order directly from them and avoid the hassle and delay with the food delivery systems in town. The pizza is quite good (although maybe there are few better places in town) It gets delivered fast and HOT. That's the most important thing. Most others take so long, the drivers cannot find the way, so everything gets at your place cooled off. I haven't visited the restaurant itself yet, but I surely will do soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camikasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Generally very happy, but not this time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was just reading the review I wrote in August 2013 about Aria d'Italia, boasting the food. And yes, also after August we always got what we hoped for with Aria d'Italia. Up to last week. I just love the Pizza Carpacchio. That is / was the greatest pizza treat in town!

But well, last week must have been a bad day for the cook, because it seems the Pizza Carpacchio was given a double dose of sauce to make up for a cut back on other ingredients. The result being a pizza bottom soaked in sauce, looking like a wet piece of paper and tasting like pizza-soup...

Let me point out again that up to now Aria d'Italia never ever disappointed!
We hope this is a one-time kitchen glitch and wish for a future filled with tasty pizzas, as it was!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Bours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Their Pizza is pretty close to an Italian one. The owners are always around and make sure that you are well taken care of.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sybille70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in BKK1, Phnom Penh”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We tried the bacon pizza and the homemade ravioli con zucca at Aria d'Italia Pizzeria. The pizza crust, cheese, and sauce were very good. The pizza only comes in one size (except for the lunch set menu pizza); it was described as medium, but seemed bigger. My ravioli was a little overcooked, but I enjoyed the pumpkin flavor. I also ordered the verdure al forno - potato, zucchini, and eggplant slices. It was good, but I was so full from the very generous heap of ravioli that I could not finish it. The service was excellent; our water glasses never reached below the halfway mark, even though we tend to drink a lot. The next evening, my husband ordered the calzone delivered to our hotel. The calzone, with tomato, mozzarella, Parmesan, artichokes, mushroom, and ham, was the biggest I had ever seen. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank pagesixtyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Descent pizza and spaghetti not up to the mark.. visited here after long 2 years.. the quality of food had gone down a lot.. i wouldnt say expensive, but not worth the price we pay like before..

Helpful?
Thank Sahas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria D'Italia also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Aria D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing